- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Nov. 17, 2003
10:24 A.M.

Who would have ever thought that Kitty would come to rescue me in a fashion emergency?

Last night I went to Heidi�s house and she put some highlights in my hair. I left the bleach in my hair for way too long and by the time I finally washed it out, my bangs started breaking off in huge clumps.

I did a deep conditioner rinse and the water on my hair was heavy enough to break a handful of strands off into the puddle that was draining from my head

After I left Heidi�s I noticed that the highlights came out uneven so I went to Eckerd�s to pick up a bottle of Clairols� blond hair color. The stuff I bought at Eckerd�s didn�t work as well as the bleach Heidi had used from the salon.

After the store bought product didn�t fix my hair I was ready to shave my head.

I thought my hair was bad from the bleach, but it got much worse.

I had clusters of hair falling out all over.

I cried. I cried my damn eyes out.

Kitty called and I told him what I had done and he called his good friend Alley who is a hairdresser. It was 10:30 at night and this woman actually offered to help me out after she was already dead tired.

I was so relieved I could cry.

Hell, I was already crying from looking at the messy mop on my head.

We jumped in the car and headed to Alleys� house.

We got to her place and she was so nice. She�s so beautiful and nice.

She sat me in a chair and put a smock around my shoulders. She sifted through the dead ends and shook her head.

�So what did you try to do here, and what do you want me to fix?�

I told her to just clean up the ends so that my hair would stop breaking.

She began to cut and I was surprised when she told me that it wasn�t beyond fixable.

�Kelly, it�s really not that bad. I think you�ll be ok if you just baby your hair for a few weeks. Don�t dye it for about 2 months and see what happends. I think if you give it time and some deep conditioning you can keep more hair from falling out.�

I breathed a sigh of relief.

Thank Got for people like Alley. If it weren�t for people like her, there wouldn�t be thankful people like me.

I�m on my way into the beauty supply store to buy some tint to fix the screaming highlights in my hair, and then I�m off to work.

I feel in debt to this woman who saved the day.

She has no clue how much it meant to me for her to take the time to look at my hair and remove the dead ends that were splitting very close to the root of my hair.

I remember just the other day I was so worried about my hair falling out of my skull, and then I go and pull a stunt like this.

What the hell is wrong with me?

Well I�m going to make good for this mistake.

I�m going to go out and get her a gift certificate for a massage. I figure it is something she can appreciate. She works very hard.

During the day she cleans houses, and at night she�s a waitress.

Damn, I�m so thankful that Kitty helped out in such an emergency.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*