- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Nov. 16, 2003
9:52 P.M.

Today I slept in. I hit the beach again, and left as soon as some creep sat down next to me. I wasn�t about to have another replay of yesterday.

I figured that there were a million things to do other than sit next to crusty.

I packed up my things and headed home for a shower.

Since today was the art festival in down town Dunedin I decided to stop by. I was hoping to see the woman who painted pictures of those cut brightly colored dogs.

To my surprise there were no brightly colored dogs, only gaudy and tacky artwork that you can find in any Bed, Bath, And Beyond store.

When I found that the artwork on display sucked I decided to wonder around looking at the jewelry instead.

There were the trendy, tacky melted plastic lapels, brightly colored pearl earrings, and an occasional gem here and there. I found one booth in particular that displayed semiprecious stones. I browsed the selection of Amber and Garnet looking for something to replace my favorite Amber choker that is missing one stone.

From out of nowhere a woman showed up and grabbed my arm. She whispered, �Preciousssssssssssssssssssssssssss�, with a sexy, yet creepy slither in her voice.

She grabbed my arm tightly and walked me over to a glass enclosed jewelry case.

�My preciousssssssss�.

�My precious, you must try this on. It was made for you in February 1979.�

My eyes must have bugged right out of my head. I looked up at her face and her pupils seemed to stretch to the boundless extremity of her hollow eyes.

�My preciousssssssssssss, you are so very precious.�

�The angels shall follow you when you wear this bracelet of bells.�

I casually pulled my arm free and replied, �Yeah, I have one of those bracelets but I�m not aloud to wear it to work because it makes too much noise. There�s no point buying jewelry if I can�t wear it to work because I spend a lot of time at work.�

�My precioussssssssssssssssssss, you are so very precious.�

She reached to touch my face and ran her fingers through my hair and traced my face.

I hate having my face touched.

�My precious� has such a beautiful faaaaaaaaaaaacccccccccccccce.�

�My precious has beautiful jade green eyes and a smile that charms. My precioussssssssssssssss charms the world with her smile. There isn�t a man who could resist�.�

A women interrupted snake eyes speech when she walked up to ask the price of a swartzky Chrystal bracelet.

Snake eyes slithered over to the old woman and said, �That bracelet was made for you, with you in mind.�

I started to think to myself, �Ok, this woman is really full of shit. I gatta get the hell outta here.�

I stepped around the jewelry case to make my way out of the booth and snake eyed Golumn grabbed my arm.

A young lady walked up to ask about the garnet bracelet and Golumn touched my cheek as she replied, �Precioussssss, she is so precious isn�t she. Her eyes of jade and heart of diamonds.�

The girl looked at Golumn like she had 4 heads

I pulled my arm free and announced that I was off to get a drink.

Golumn nodded her head and said, �You�ll be back my precioussssssss, you�ll be back.�

I didn�t bother to stop for a drink. I walked straight to my car.

I can�t believe it. Golumn lives right here in Dunedin, and she thinks I�m precious!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*