- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Nov. 12, 2003
12:49 P.M.

Well I left my house around 1ish and made it to boot camp by 3ish.

I got there just in time to help with the rush of registration. All these guys appeared to show up from no where.

After registration we all headed to our rooms to freshen up for the cocktail party.

I wasn't looking forward to the party because I was nervous about starting a conversation with strangers who appeared to have nothing in common.

The first person I saw at the cocktail party was the wife of the president of the company. I spent most of the night talking with her. She informed me that Steve had told the guys from the office to NEVER spend time with me outside of work or they would be fired.

"If you think you're going to be hanging out with Kelly after work, don't even bother coming in the next morning."

I thought that was a little harsh.

It's not as if I want to "hook up" with any of the guys in my office. That's just lamo, but to threaten them. When I heard about the threat I was even more uncomfortable than I was before I had actually made it to boot camp.

Pat came over and gave me his camera and told me to take pictures of the agents for the slide show presentation that he was making for Thursdays award banquet.

I broke away from my comfort zone and ventured out to meet all of the new agents.

I took pictures for about 45 minutes and became more and more comfortable at the party.

I didn't drink in fear I would put my foot in my mouth more often. I was also dead tired from working all day.

After the party I was really looking forward to hitting the bed and catching some Z's.

I actually went up to Walgreen's to buy ear plugs just in case my roommate snored as loud as I had anticipated.

By the time I got to my room, got all cleaned up and hit the bed it was after midnight.

I placed in the ear plugs and not even 30 seconds later Edith started talking.

"So Kelly, are you enjoying yourself?"

I pulled out my ear plugs and responded to her question.

I guess my response was a mistake because she went on asking questions for about another hour or so.

After her questions had stopped for 5 minutes, I figured it was safe to put the ear plugs back in.

She started hacking and coughing so loud that the walls seemed to shake.

I jolted up, "Edith are you ok?"

She got up for some cold medicine.

I sat in my bed watching the clock for 3 hours as she coughed her head off.

finally I put a pillow over my head,

Then 2 pillows, Then 3 pillows.

I just couldn't win.

After the coughing subsided the snoring began.

I though my dad had a loud snore until I roomed with Edith...

Damn, I have shit luck!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*