- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Nov. 13, 2003
1:13 P.M.

The 2nd day of boot camp was a pain in the ass.

I had to keep slapping myself to even keep myself awake. The guys gave me all the shit work that they didn�t want to do and my foot was throbbing from last night�s cocktail party.

I guess I hadn�t planned on standing up so much.

After a full days of work, and helping Edith check in the new reps. I went upstairs to get changed for the awards dinner.

I chose to wear �the black dress� instead of a dorky business suit.

I wasn�t the only one wearing a dress so I didn�t feel out of place.

At the beginning of the ceremony my boss went up to thank his staff and spent ample amount of time talking about me. I was shocked, amazed and completely caught off guard.

The dinner went well and afterwards I had decided NOT to go straight up to the room.

I intended to sleep. I wanted to wear my self out so much that not even a jackhammer could keep me awake.

I stayed in the bar with the guys and shared a drink and conversation. I met so many great people.

I had a great time.

Around midnight I retired to my room and got ready for bed.

As soon as I slid under the covers I heard Edith start hacking and gagging again. I got up took 2 Tylenol pm�s, and 2 benadryl.

I thought to myself, �There is no way I�m not getting my sleep.�

I tucked myself in under the covers and pilled two pillows over my head.

Edith got up to use the bathroom and SLAMMED the door.

I thought to myself, �What the hell?�

I asked her if she was all right and she said she was fine.

I pulled the covers up and closed my eyes.

I thought to myself, �Sleep!�

I couldn�t do it. Every time she coughed, my body jolted. I couldn�t control it as much as I had wanted to.

My eyes grew heavy and my heart felt week.

DAMMIT!

I can�t sleep.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*