- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Nov. 14, 2003
1:18 P.M.

I sat there in my bed starring at the clock for 6 hours until the wake up call came.

Edith rose out of bed as if she was fully refreshed. There is no way!

How can she be so awake and aware?

I�m dying here!

Dammit!

She got up and urged me to be downstairs in 20 minutes.

I got ready and headed down.

I was so tired that it made me clumsy. I must have walked into 3 walls on my way to the conference room.

By the time I got there I had realized that I left my brain upstairs under my pillow.

I was no good for conversation. People would approach me with their �good mornings� and �Hello�s�. I couldn�t do it. I just couldn�t respond. I smiled and kept walking.

By the time lunch rolled around I wanted to die. I just wanted someone to come along and knock me out.

I was so groggy and tired.

I sat at the information desk with Edith for hours and wondered why I had to come. I didn't sit in on the seminars because she expressed a need for me to stay with her.

I didn't learn anything about tax season. I hope it doesn't hurt me too much in the end.

Around 3 Edith told me to pack up and head home. I was doing nobody any good by being there. I was just too tired to function.

I thought I would never get home!

I drove home and surprisingly didn�t fall asleep.

I made plans to meet mom and dad for dinner and hit the hay.

I ate; I took a nap and woke up wanting to get some of the aggression out of my system.

Mike called and wanted to go out to dinner to pick my brain a bit but I had already made plans with my parents. He said that his friends were going out to Ybor and I told him it sounded like a plan.

I got ready to go out and he called to cancel plans. We agreed to meet up later so that I could tell him a bit about what I had been doing.

Instead of hitting the streets of Ybor, I decided to head up to the ever-familiar Storman�s. I waited around for about 30 minutes until my favorite dance partner showed up. I don�t even recall his name, but damn, he can dance!

I danced for a few hours and drove home.

I hit the hay and knew for sure I would finally get good nights sleep�.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*