- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003
7:50 A.M.

I think I may have just woken up from the worst nightmare I can ever recall.

I was in this huge auditorium, or Movie Theater with my nearest and dearest as well as the people I can�t stand.

We were all facing the front as if there was going to be a show. All of a sudden the doors in back of the audience opened and soldiers flew down the aisles.

Naked Ryan was sitting next to me and kept tapping my right shoulder to get my attention. One of the soldiers threatened to staple Ryan�s hands to his shoulders and then demonstrated.

I wanted to puke.

Ryan started crying and screaming from the pain. The black winged soldiers started ushering the crowd of people down the aisles. I watched everyone get zapped, as they screamed in pain. It appeared they were being turned into cartoon characters.

One of the ushers mentioned that everyone was being robbed of their souls.

I flew to the front of the line and ducked underneath some chairs.

They ran some sort of laser scan over the audience and determined that there were a few souls remaining. They mopped up the dead bodies and did another scan. They pinpointed my location and tried to zap me, I pulled out all the characters sitting next to me and blocked the path of the laser beam.

Just before they got to me I woke up.

I thought I had escaped the dream but I woke to find one of the soldiers standing in my closet.

My heart was pounding in my chest.

I screamed and reached up for the lights.

It was only the black wings from my Halloween costume.

Damn, I nearly peed my pants!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*