- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Nov. 03, 2003
10:57 P.M.

I've been having strange dreams lately. I dream that I'm excited about getting something and then it's taken away from me just before I have to wake up to get ready for work.

The alarm clock never fails to shatter any glimpse of hope I may have had to obtaining or quenching my deepest desires.

I hate waking up in the morning and feeling frustrated.

It's no way to start the day.

*^*^*

I'm starting to get used to the dorky glasses.

There is just one thing that I don't understand.

I find that now that I wear glasses, I get more looks from hot guys than I did without the glasses.

Shouldn't it work the other way around?

I'm so confused.

I saw Laureen out in the mall and she made a point to stop me when I was walking by.

She sounded so excited when she said, "Wow, Kelly, I can hardly recognize you now with your dark short hair and glasses. You look fabulous! I never even knew you wore glasses."

I was shocked by her compliments.

She told me that she still sees people from high school all the time and I should consider hanging out with them one night in the near future.

I was thinking maybe Tuesday or Thursday night I may head into the old town to see some familiar faces, but I guess it all depends on my schedule.

I still haven't finished my term paper, and I haven't even started my article for the company newsletter.

I'm not dragging my feet, I've just been so distracted by shit that keeps getting in the way.

*^*^*^*

God, I'm so hungry. I'm craving something and I don't know what it is.

*^*^*

I went out to the grocery store and wondered around for an hour. I couldn't decide between blue berry or cherry so I ended up walking out with two pies.

Yum!

*^*^*^*^*^*^*

Now it's time for bed again and I'm dreading the thought of waking up in the morning unrefreshed....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*