- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday Nov. 1, 2003
10:14 P.M.

I spent the majority of the day in the doctor�s office.

It turns out that I need glasses.

I knew this. This isn't a huge surprise. Not only did I get my prescription for glasses, I was also measured for contacts. I want to get the colored ones with a deep, dark, shade of blue.

The doctors' assistant seemed pretty impressed with my ability to just jump right into putting the lenses in and taking them out. She told me that the first time she had to put the lenses in her eye she was starring in the mirror for an hour and a half before she got it down. The doctor she went to criticized her for being so slow. She said that the frustration that the doctor expressed only made her more nervous.

I was rather quick for a beginner. I spent about 2 hours in that place and I tried on at least 3-dozen contacts today. Of all the lenses I've tried, I've settled in on these new acuvue lenses. They're pretty comfortable.

I can't wait to just get through the adjustment process of wearing these things.

*^*^*^*

After the eye exam I headed out to baby-sit. I haven't seen the kids in weeks and it's always great to spend some time with them. I was really starting to miss their company.

*^*^*^*

After babysitting Ryan wanted to go catch the last night of Howl-o-Scream at Busch Gardens, but shortly after 6:00 he fizzled out, and like usual, our plans evaporated.

I wasn't shocked when he decided not to answer the phone when I called to let him know I was on my way to pick him up.

It's no big surprise.

Actually, I had hoped he would dick out. I didn't want to drive to Tampa tonight anyway.

Honestly, I would much rather sit here at home watching "The Breakfast Club", for the millionth time.

*^*^*^*

Tomorrow is my sisters 22nd birthday. Watching my sister grow another year older only reminds me that I am that much closer to 30!

Normally tomorrow would be a BIG day. It should be a HUGE day, but it's not.

I'm not going to be attending the writer�s conference for the first time in many years.

I used to love attending the conference but I just don't have the patience to sit in traffic.(That's the best excuse I could come up with at the last minute due to my lack of inspiration)

The writers conference is mainly composed of writers who come to town to present their best work to their fans, readers, and other writers. It's held annually at Eckerd College and I usually spend the majority of the year excited about attending. This years showcased writers don't really grab my attention, but then again I have never sat down to read on of Marry Higgin's Clarks' books.

Mom enjoys reading mystery books. If I have to subject myself to a mystery, I would much rather cuddle up to a warm Nick Bantock novel. He may not be hard core mystery, but his ability to paint a picture with a lack of ordinary details keeps you hanging. He's a much better writer than most of the crap my mom likes to read..

*^*^*

Maybe I'll just hit the hay early tonight?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*