- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003
9:42 P.M.

Today was a long and grueling day, but I never spent one minute in the office.

I got to the seminar in Tampa a little after 8 a.m.

Traffic was hell!

The seminar lasted until a little after 5 p.m.

We all met for dinner directly after the seminar. I was lucky because I got to sit next to some of the nicest people in the place.

One guy had an inspiring story about his daughter and how she ventured out to New York to live her dream of being a writer. He said that if she could make it work, anyone could make it out there.

It WAS inspiring. It seemed that every complaint I had about not following my dreams, he had an even better rebuttal to encourage me to chase that cloud with the silver lining.

I also sat next to one of the guys I had met in Iowa. For the life of me I can't recall his name, but he's damn funny and extremely entertaining. I spent a good part of the night laughing my ass off!

I saw only one attractive man at the seminar, and I scoped him out. It appears that he�s married. BUMMER!

I guess the only reason I scoped any of the guys out is because Linda had mentioned that my boss always talks me up to the other sales men. He always mentions how he knows this great girl Kelly and she�s totally single.

That�s me, �Totally Single Kelly!�

I can�t believe that Linda�s comment made me curious. Why did he make me seem like such a great catch to a room full of total strangers?

I actually wanted to try to guess who he had talked to about me.

*^*^*^*^*^*

I'm home now.

I'm beat, but still inspired.

I have another long day ahead of me tomorrow. I'm excited!

Tomorrow is Halloween and I can't wait to get all dressed up!!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*