- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2003
9:25 P.M.

�At what age does hair loss usually start?....... Hair loss can begin as early as puberty, or ages 14 or 15, however most people experience it in their 20�s.� �Rogain.com

So that explains it.

This is normal. I am just one of the many millions who struggle with thinning or total loss of hair. I�ve noticed it for a while but today someone else actually pointed it out when I leaned over the counter to write a check.

I shouldn�t have been writing a check. I haven�t even deposited my paycheck yet.

I should have never set foot in Publix!

I leaned over the counter to write a check and the woman held up my license as if to compare it to my face. She commented on the picture, "Wow, this is a good picture. How long ago was this taken? You look really good with blonde hair. You hardly notice that you're going bald in this picture."

I'm not sure, but I think my lip may have actually curled in response to her informative comment.

I wanted to cry.

I wanted to cover my huge forehead with a pillow and cry my eyes out!

If I would have just stayed in the car and not gone in to write a check I could have gone all night without wondering about going bald.

I�m only 24 and worried about going bald.

This isn�t right.

Both of my parents are going bald. My dad had tried using Rogaine in the past when I was just a kid. It didn�t seem to work wonders for him at all.

I�m a bit discouraged.

Mom used to have beautiful long locks of hair. Now she�s hardly got any hair.

Dad�s been going bald for about 20 years, he just recently stopped doing the �comb over� part with his hair after he had brain surgery. Since my dad�s brain surgery he has been shaving his head religiously. He looks much, much better with short hair.

I tried to cut my hair short to ease the weight of always wearing my hair up. My stylist thought it would help, she told me to give it a try and see if any of my hair grew back on it�s own.

Ok, so it�s been well over a year and my hair is short, but I�m still going bald!

What can I do?

Well I�ve checked out a few websites and have come up with two options, pills or topical solution.

I�m a bit discouraged by what I�ve read about the products. One product advertizes that it takes 8 months to work. It also warns that if you drip the topical solution anywhere but your scalp, you may experience patches of hair there. The worst part is the risk of losing all of your hair. The topical product also warns that if you discontinue using the product your hair will fall out and you will be right back at square one. In reality you're at a negative square one, because now you�re not only bald, you're also broke because those topical hair treatments cost you an arm and a leg.

My second option was a pill. This magic pill however does have it�s own little side effects, and like the first option it is not guaranteed to produce favorable results. When taking this little pill you run the risk of getting sick, or decreasing your bodies functioning immune system.

Is there any easy solution?

I don�t know what to do?

It�s not like I can start wearing a hat.

This is depressing.

Dammit! This is depressing. How do other women deal with this shit!?!?!?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*