- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Oct. 17, 2003
3:39 P.M.

I�ve managed to finish this �busy work� in record time.

This morning I had a pile of work on my desk that seemed like it was a mile high.

Today was �bring your kids to work� day. For real. There are about 12 kids running around ramped like chickens with their heads cut off!

I heard a little girl screech in with her little voice, �It�s gross! You pick it up!�

And another argued back, �No, it�s gross. I�m not goanna!�

�Fine! I�m telling dad!�

I remember when such a phrase was a valid threat.

Oh no! She�s going to tell dad!

Your hair would stand on end. You would rather sit in an ant pile than face the day when your sister ran to tattle on you. I guess it was only scary because you never really knew the potential of dads� wrath.

What exactly is dad going to do when he finds out about your wrong doing?

Kids are great.

I love kids.

But kids running around in the office when I have to call 50 people that I don�t even want to talk to, now that is a bit distracting.

Little Taylor came in this morning and brought me a picture he had made for me.

How sweet!

It made my day.

*^*^*^*^*

The office is pretty much in slow motion today. All of the agents have left their office early so I�ve left messages. I know that when I return to the office on Monday I will be swamped.

The employees here are pretty laid back today. There aren�t many clients that schedule appointments at the end of the week so it appears that everyone in the office is surfing the internet or eating at their desk.

I wish I could cut out early but I don�t see that happening.

The boys finally put together my chair.

I�m supposed to switch offices with Linda today but I�m not sure when the big move is actually supposed to take place.

I just got done surfing the internet for Halloween costumes. I�ve got a huge bin full of costumes but no French maid, angel, kitty cat or Princess Attire to speak of. Maybe this year I will go for something a bit less threatening than a vampire or a devil?

Naw�.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*