- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003
3:32 P.M.

I had another strange dream last night.

I dreamed that I was in this huge house with Chris (A guy I haven't seen in well over a year).

I was following him around this rather large house as he was lecturing me on my hair style.

He was telling me that if I would just dye my hair lighter, the guys would be flocking.

I thought to myself, "Is that what I really want?"

He handed me a box with a models face on the cover. He said, "Look, if you want what you need, you'll do this. Now go into the bathroom and get your hair all wet."

I walked into the bathroom, unsure if I was supposed to jump in the shower or just rinse my hair out in the sink.

He opened the door, "What are you waiting for, jump in and get wet! I don't have time to mess around. Do you want me to help you or not?"

I hesitated, and sneered.

I didn't recall asking for his help.

"Kelly, get in the shower! I've seen it all before. I'm a model remember?"

He rolled his eyes and walked out, closing the door behind him.

I locked the door and stepped into the glass walled shower. The water felt so good on my skin. I could smell the strong aroma of apples.

Chris knocked on the door.

"Kelly, are you ready? Let�s go!"

I stepped out of the shower and wrapped a big white towel around me.

I looked all around the bathroom and couldn't find my clothes. I had left them just outside the shower door.

I opened the door and walked into the large bed room wearing the towel.

Chris grabbed my arm and led me to a wooden chair.

"Now sit! I've got a lot of work to do if you want to be something to remember."

He combed through my hair getting all of the knots out.

"Ok, this will only take a few minutes."

He applied the hair dye to my hair. Surprisingly it didn't smell like bleach. It smelled like ginger.

After he combed the dye through my hair he pushed the back of the chair to signal me to stand up.

"Now go back in there and rinse it all out."

I walked into the bathroom and proceeded to the shower. The shower door wouldn't budge.

Chris peeked his head in the door.

"Are you going to wash it out or what? Let's go!"

He walked up to the shower and tried to open the door.

It swung open with ease.

He pushed me back into the shower and I rinsed out my hair.

I shut off the water and opened the door to exit the shower. He was standing there, holding my towel open for me.

"Ok, now step in."

He wrapped the towel around me and put another towel around my hair.

He shook the towel on my head in an attempt to dry my hair.

He handed me a mirror.

I looked at it and looked like a completely different person.

He went to take my towel from around my chest and I pulled back.

He pushed me back in the chair and told me to listen.

"Listen up Kelly. I'm only here to help you. Now sit still. Sit up straight."

I sat up in the stiff chair with wood backing.

He ran his hands over my shoulders and up my neck, massaging the area with a warm lotion.

"Relax Kelly, this isn't supposed to hurt."

A blonde slender woman walked into the room and handed Chris a cell phone announcing he had a phone call.

He picked up the phone and started talking, "Ok, she's almost ready. I've tried everything and there is just one more thing I can think of."

I watched him in the mirror. He was standing behind me holding the phone up to his ear, nodding his head as if to agree with the person talking on the other end.

He responded, "Well I guess I forgot about that. We'll have to try it and see if it works?"

He hung up the phone and handed it back to the model who had brought it in.

She smiled at him and walked out. I saw him smile at her and it made me some what jealous because he wasn't giving me his undivided attention that I was so accustomed to.

He leaned over me and whispered in my ear, "Ok, you are going to have to really trust me."

He picked me up and brought me back into the bathroom.

He turned on the water and started to tell me how hard it is to be a model.

I remember thinking, "I could care less about being a model. When are you going to kiss me already?"

He got into the tub and asked me to join him.

I got in and he started rubbing my shoulders.

"Now Kell, you have to relax. We have to get rid of the dark circles under your eyes."

He kissed my neck..........

I woke up to the sound of the lawn mower men outside my window thinking, "Why me? Why me? Why couldn't I just sleep for 20 more minutes? Just a few more minutes......"

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*