- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Oct. 13, 2003
11:19 P.M.

Well Billy says that the new version of �Chainsaw Massacre� is revised a bit from the old one. The plot is a lot more developed, and a bit closer to home.

I watched the first 30 minutes of the movie and wondered if they were filming the movie in that small town I had to stay in when I was up in Iowa for training.

The house that leather face lived in closely resembled the house I was put up in for my short stay in Iowa.

One thing I noticed about the movie was that the people who lived in the crazy town looked like they may have been from another planet all together. They were freaky looking.

So the movie was just as gory as I could have imagined. Within the first 20 minutes a girl blew her face off with a revolver.

Then in the next 10 minutes one of the guys gets an ax to the head.

After the first guy dies the reel of film got jumbled and flipped upside down. The dialog sounded like it was in another language, playing in slow, then fast motion.

The film started skipping around and playing in reverse order. Images were scattered and all you could make out were screams and cries for help.

The lights came on and the usher called everyone�s attention to the front of the theater.

�It may be 10-30 minutes before we get this thing figured out. If you would like complimentary passes to catch this movie the night of its release please see me at the door. If you would like to sit it out, make yourself comfortable because this may take a while.�

Billy looked over at me, �So do you want to sit this thing out.�

A guy next to us mentioned that if he left the theater, he probably wouldn�t come back to see the movie. It wasn�t something he would typically choose to see in the theater.

I nodded my head in agreement to the guy that said if he was leaving he wouldn�t come back.

We waited for 30 minutes and talked for a while. We caught up on lost time, and I was secretly thankful that the reel was all kerbunked.

After we waited a little over 30 minutes the usher returned with a stack of complimentary passes in her hand.

�Ok guys, it�s a bad reel. There is nothing we can do about it, but if you�d like to return we have some passes to get you in for free.�

The theater cleared and we made our way to the car.

We went to Bennegan�s and talked for about an hour.

I listened to him talk about his newest job and it sounds so interesting. He�s working part time with a crazy man. Well he�s not crazy, just a bit eccentric I guess.

It all sounded so interesting.

I invited him out on Thursday night since I had missed his birthday, but we�ve settled on Friday night instead.

He has another movie premiere to do on Thursday night.

Even thought the movie was gory as hell, I�m glad that Billy and I got to catch up a bit.

Maybe I will be able to catch a wink tonight, given I didn�t sit through the whole movie.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*