- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Oct. 10, 2003
10:01 P.M.

I call on you my friend

I call you for many things

You�d stick by me till the end

Because you cherish the happiness I bring

I question your beliefs

When you say I�m so much to you

Inside I feel crushing grief

And sometimes it�s hard to let the sun shine in

I appear to have boundless faith

Though disbelieving all I can produce

You think my life is so safe

But you could have never handled the truth

It�s this gaping hole

That ties us so deep

You say I fill you full

And it�s that richness that makes me weep

I could never reciprocate your impractical dreams

Unable to escape my own sacred plight

I can�t shut out the hollow screams

That keep me from sleeping late at night

I appear to be the same

But I am chilled to the bone

You think that I am sane

But I am exceptionally alone

You blame your loneliness on luck

While mine is just a twist of fate

This emptiness truly sucks

But my awareness comes too little, too late

You question my attachments

I tell you I have none

You ask for a commitment

And I can only offer one

Put on a fa�ade of joy

A happy face for all to see

My heart has been destroyed

And it�s left an empty shell of me

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*