- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Oct. 05, 2003
6:01 P.M.

I woke up late again today. I went out with my parents for breakfast and drove over to pick T-Bone up from his apartment.

Last weekend we had made plans to go see an art show but never made it off the couch. Instead of hitting the art show last weekend, we all sat around listening to Q-Love tell tasteless jokes for well over an hour.

Today T mentioned that Q was at church. He sounded like he had a bitter tone in his voice, so I asked what the big deal was.

"Well Kelly, Q only went because some hot chick that he works with asked him to go."

Before he could blow up or go off on a tangent I quickly changed the subject.

We soon made our way to the art festival in Tampa. The streets were crowded with lost tourists and crabby locals.

"Can't she see I'm like, right here."

Some rude blond chick cut me off and pushed me out of her way.

It didn't even faze me.

I was just glad I wasn't wasting my Sunday taking food orders from bitches like her.

I was out doing something I wanted to do. I was looking at artwork, and window-shopping for all of the things I would buy if I ever win the lottery.

Troy made a comment about certain artists down there that actually piss him off. They totally rub him the wrong way. It's those mass producing unoriginal artists that paint with pastels. Those unoriginal bastards paint scenery of seagulls on the beach, or the pictures of a coastline with cattails and sunsets. He said the only people who buy that shit are damn old, and they have no taste what so ever.

I thought for a second, "Wait, my grandma has that exact painting in her living room. I can't exactly say she's very artsy. She was probably just looking for something to match her pink couch so that she could fill up the space on a bare wall."

I laughed.

It's even more sad that people come down to the festival to buy those paintings. They spend over 3 grand for a generic picture they could have picked up at Wal-Mart for 15 bux.

We spent a lot of time commenting on the crowd when we sat down for lunch.

There were so many different kinds of people gathered down there.

The festival was good for Troy. It sparked up the creativity that has been in hibernation for weeks. He was telling me that he was so frustrated the other day when he couldn't even start a sketch for a painting. Nothing seemed to go right. He wanted to scream, and throw a tantrum.

Now that's passion about what you do!

After the art festival we drove around looking at all the big houses on the bay and made our way back home.

I'm tired as hell.

Totally beat!

I could fall asleep right now if I wasn't so hungry again.

My parents went to grandma's house for dinner, but I just can't handle eating beef-a-roni tonight. I can't handle eating that crap any night.

I'm thinking maybe I'll stay in and order take-out, or a pizza?

*******

I've been so drained lately. What the hell is wrong with me?

I'm trying to convince myself that I'm not getting sick again.

My ears hurt like hell, and it's hard to concentrate on anything else right now.

I was supposed to call a few people back today but I still haven't gotten around to it.

I'm thinking, maybe another day.

I don't really want to talk right now....

I'd rather curl up and sleep...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*