- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003
10:44 P.M.

Dearest Diary,

Wow.....

I had originally planned to stop posting to this site after one year, but it's going to be a lot harder than I had initially estimated.

Look how far I've really come.

I've almost finished school and I've finally found a carreer that I can call my own!

It's been EXACTLY one year since I started keeping this diary!

I look back and so much has changed. It's amazing. It's hard to believe I'm the same girl.....

One year ago today I was a virgin to this whole idea of posting my thoughts up here on the internet!

So much has come and gone in a year. I'd love to sum it all up, but I've got to hit the hay early. I'll try to make a point of summing up the year gone by in the near future.

*^*^*^*

Today....

I thought today would never end.

I haven't been able to sleep since I came face to face with the Godfather of all spiders....

It's crazy.

I think I slept maybe 2 hours last night if I was lucky.

I finally got paid today. It wasn't what I had hoped for. Since I'm only working part-time, I'm only being paid for working part-time.

I guess that's right. I wouldn't expect anything more, but it's not as great as I had expected.

I'm sure that all of this hard work will pay off in the end.

As for my production at work, I've been moving at a snails pace trying to weed through all of the contracts. It appears that no one had bothered to check to make sure that all of the information was completed on these things before they sent them out.

If you don't complete the contracts before you send them out, they just send them right back to you saying, "Hey DIP SHIT, fix this, and THEN we can do business."

It's frustrating. I hope that I develop a keen eye for this stuff after working through it on a daily basis.

So far, so good. I've called up to the main contracting office and they have no complaints about my work.

As for me, I've been under the weather lately. I feel I'm burning the candle at both ends and it's bound to catch up with me again real soon.

I can't afford to get sick again, so I'd better take it easy.

I went out tonight and hit up the bookstore. It turns out that Nick Bantock has written two books since the last one I had purchased. I bought them both, hoping to finish them by the end of the weekend. His books are so addicting. Once you start reading, you have difficulty putting it back down. I love to read about other peoples travels.

*^*^*^*^*

I'd like to plan a little something to look forward to.

I'd like to see a show, or plan a trip for Thanksgiving.

I haven't decided where I'd like to go.

I keep thinking about Ben's outstanding offer to go visit him in Chicago. I love that place. I hear it's getting pretty darn cold up in the city.

I'm sure I'll find something to look forward to.

If nothing else I have my annual Christmas party to plan......

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*