- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Oct. 01, 2003
7:00 P.M.

Last night I came face to face with the Godfather of all spiders.

This thing was huge! It was larger than my dad�s hand, and it was faster than grease lightning on crack!

For real!

I moapped into my room after a long day and plopped down onto my bed. I reached up the turn out the light. Just as I heard some crunching sound (Like a bird eating seeds), I turned around. I did a double take when I found it wasn�t an animal making the noise. It was a ferocious spider gritting his teeth just before the attack.

It looked like a cross between a tarantula, Godzilla, and a wolf spider!

My heart stopped, and then skipped a few beats. I froze. I couldn�t even move. It was right there on the wall next to my face. It could have jumped onto my face and eaten it right off!

I slowly backed away and the thing ran for cover behind the bookshelves next to my bed.

I ran into dad�s room.

(Who else could you turn to?)

I whispered in an urgent tone.

DAD!

DAD!

Get up!

Get up!

Then I screamed, �Dad, get up!�

He jumped up out of bed and ran to the front door.

�Dad, you gatta go in my room. There is a huge spider and someone is going to kill it, or I won�t be able to sleep tonight.�

I started to wonder if this was the same spider that had been biting me in my sleep. Could it be the same spider that was leaving welts the size of lemons all over my body?

I firmed up, �It�s payback time bitch!�

I knew I wasn�t going to kill it. So I just watched dad try his best.

There is no way I�m going to take the chance of missing the stupid fucker.

That beast had fangs! I saw them�.

Dad went out to the kitchen pantry to grab the flat head mop.

�This will have to do the trick. I�m not getting too close to that thing.�

Dad pounded the mop on the wall and the spider ran from one side to the other in a nanosecond.

Damn!

Missed!

Dad reached for the spider again and it retreated back to the bookshelves.

I pulled the bookshelves off of the wall knocking down all of the movies and books that were stored there.

The spider jumped out and dad beat it into the carpet until all of its legs had fallen out, and its insides were smashed.

I�m pretty sure it was a man-eating spider, he had it written all over his sadistic, 8 eyed face.

I could hear it in his tone. He taunted me while munching on the crumbs he had found in my garbage can!

He was going to eat me! He had plans to eat me after I fell asleep!

I had to do it.

I had to get him out of my room.

Now that it's dead, I should maybe get these bug bites checked out?

Even after dad had exterminated the huge beast, I couldn�t sleep a wink. I had the fan on because the air conditioner is turned off. (We've had unusually cool weather and it's nice to open up the house a bit). Every time I felt a breeze blow across my face, I not only flinched, I jumped up out of bed.

I jumped at an average of about 8 times per hour.

How pathetic is that?

So now, on NO SLEEP, I worked all day.

It�s been dragging on at the speed of sludge and there is nothing I can do.

I can�t afford to miss work or school at this point.

Oh crap!

I forgot, today is Wednesday. I�d better get a move on. I have math class tonight!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*