- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Sept. 26, 2003
11:44 P.M.

Man today was a long day. It just seemed to drag on forever. I spent most of the day in the office alone because the guys went off to watch the seminar.

I guess the day seemed a bit longer because it was difficult to concentrate. I had another string of strange dreams last night.

I actually had a dream that I saw Amy P., Krisco, Amy C., and Cindy at a Halloween party. Chris Isaac was there playing guitar and people were making out all over the place. It was strange. I remember right before I woke up I was making out with some guy in a bathroom.

Talk a bout strange.

I woke up thinking, �What the hell was that?!?�

**************

I was running errands after work and decided to stop into Dillards to take a look at the sale they had been advertising.

I could use some shoes.

I strolled over to the shoe department and saw that they had a wide selection of Mary Jane�s.

Sweet!

I looked around and couldn�t find anything in my size.

On my way back to my car I had to pass the lingerie section.

Who could resist the temptation?

The only reason I didn�t spend more than five minutes in the panty department was because I kept sneezing uncontrollably. I must have been allergic to the air freshener they had been using.

After hitting up Dillards I had made up my mind.

�I�m going to try to find some nice shoes for work!�

I walked into Burlington and saw a little kid running around looking for his mother. I ended up seeing him again in the shoe section. He stood behind me as I tried on a few styles of shoes. I could hear him snapping and popping his gum. He stood uncomfortably close. He leaned over my shoulder and asked, �Watcha doin?�

I smiled and his mother came over to interrupt.

�Bobby, what the hell are you doing? I�ve been looking everywhere! Now you stick right by my side. Done go anywhere Dammit!�

He walked up and down the aisles in the shoe department picking up each shoe and examining it. I swear he had a comment for every shoe he examined.

�Too pointy! Too flat! To weird!�

He quickly approached the section I had been sitting in,

�And oh mom, look at these. Shoes for short people!�

Yup, that�s me. The short girl! I need elevator shoes to make me feel tall.

After having to listen to this kid ramble on for about 15 minutes I gave up. Nothing was fitting.

I was going to leave but I caught glimpse of some of the fur coats in the section across from the shoes.

Who can resist running your fingers through a nice cold fur coat?

Not me.

I ran straight over there and felt the soft bristles of hair between my fingers.

Ahhh�.

Nice.

I�ve always wanted a fur coat but have never been able to afford them. I also took a moment to look in another section I will never be able to afford. The leather section. I love the smell of new leather.

So nice�

So typically elegant�.

So�. Something I will never be�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*