- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2003
6:24 P.M.

I�ve spent most of my free time listening to the new Dave Mathews Cd.

That disk is damn amazing!

There is this one song I have played on repeat because I could relate a bit to what he was saying.

It made me painfully aware of the way that I had acted in the past.

Basing my relationships on a series of �Moments�. As if I were only wanting to get lost in the moments and how I would be able to remember them.

I have my own philosophy of �Stay or Leave.�

I will say, �Stay or leave, I don�t care either way. As if I have convinced myself that I�m not attached in any way to anyone at all. I don't care, but I want to make this one count. I pretend that I don't care, but my heart is fully in this. I don't want him to forget me. It�s as if I appear that I could care less how they feel as long as they get lost in the same moment I have fantasized about forever........... I think to myself, ( I watch other people watch us, wanting what we appear to have. They only see those perfect moments where everything is right. It's the look in their eyes, it's the look in your eyes, and the feeling I have in my heart that keeps our last moment such a strong memory....)�

Ok, maybe that makes no sense at all, because I can't say out loud who's faces are in the back of my mind when I think of these things.

I have realized that by living out this philosophy I may be missing out because when someone decides to leave I shrug it off and say, �Oh well. I didn�t care either way, right?�

Wrong-O

No one likes to be rejected.

No one�

One really is the loneliest number.

Dave sings,

�Maybe different but remember

Winters warm when you and I

Kissing whiskey by the fire

With the snow outside

And when the summer comes in the river

Swims at midnight shiver cold

Touch the bottom starry night

With muddy toes

Stay or leave

I want you not to go

But you should

It was good as good, goes

Stay or leave

I want you not to go

But you can

Wake up naked drinking coffee

Making plans to change the world

While the world is changing us

It was good good love

You used to laugh under the covers

Maybe not so often now

But the way I used to laugh with you

Was loud and hard

Stay or leave

I want you not to go

but you should

It was good as good, goes

Stay or leave

I want you not to go

but you did

so what to do

with the rest of the days afternoon

Isn�t it strange how we change everything we did

Did I do all that I should?

That I coulda done

Remember we used to dance

When everyone wanted to be you and me

I want to be too

what day is this?

besides the day you left me

what day is this?

besides the day you went

So what to do with the rest of the days afternoon

Isn�t it strange how we change everything we did

Did I do all that I could?

Remember we used to dance

When everyone wanted to be you and me

I want to be too

what day is this?

besides the day you left me

what day is this?�

Ok, so secretly I wish they wouldn�t choose to leave me here all alone�.

Each time they pick up and leave it does change me as a person. I become more and more bitter wondering if I had actually done a thing to keep them around. I usually push them away.

I think of this each new person I have met lately.

Wondering in the back of my mind, �He�s cute. He seems nice. Maybe I should say yes to his dinner proposal.�

But is it ever just dinner anymore? I haven't gone on a real date in a while. What if our first date went well? What if I actually want him to stay? Would I be able to tell him?

Listening to this song, I also thought of the things I had never done.

I had never cuddled up with someone watching it snow outside�

Ok, maybe this feeling of loss has nothing to do with recent relationships at all. I�m just reflecting on my distant past, and the "new big love", I want to find in my immediate future.

Listening to this song gives me goosebumps!

Damn....

I don�t have time in my life right now for something serious�.

No matter how many �perfect 10�s� I stumble across.

Could I be missing out?

Stay Or Leave?......

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*