- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Sept. 17, 2003
6:17 P.M.

There's gravity all over this place!

I was so freakin' tired when I woke up this morning. I just couldn't fall asleep last night.

I had so many ideas running through my head.

Some of the things I had been thinking about could have waited until morning. Ok, everything I was thinking about could wait until morning!

I thought,

"I can't wait until December!"

"I'm going to finish school."

"I need to finish the layout for my Christmas website."

"I need to start looking for a place to move."

"I need to buy some gag gifts for the games at the Christmas party."

"I can't wait to pay off my bills."

"I need to buy tickets to go see Jason Mraz."

"I need to scan some pictures and upload them to my site."

I just couldn't find the off switch in my brain.

I was probably sitting in my bed NOT SLEEPING until about 4:30 this morning.

I won't be doing that again any time soon.

*^*^*^*

I woke up so disoriented today.

I got dressed for class, walked out the door to my car and ended up walking straight into the screen door.

I smashed my nose against the screen.

"CRAP!"

That hurt!

I drove to class and when I was getting my supplies out of my car I managed to drop everything in my hands.

Pens and pencils went rolling down the slope of the parking lot. Papers were blowing in the wind, and my books landed in a puddle of standing water.

After I finally gathered up my books and proceeded to walk to class I managed to step in an ant pile. I shook my feet off in a panic and dropped my books in the dirt. As I tried to keep from dropping my books, I lost my balance and fell into the wet grass.

"There go my khakis!"

I was starting to get more and more frustrated.

I got up to the door for my class and tried to open it. I lost my grip on my biology book and dropped it in the doorway.

I was a few minutes late, and my class turned around to see what all the ruckus was.

They laughed their Asses off when they saw the door smack me in the face when I gracefully tried to pick up my books and another student walked in right behind me.

"DAMMIT! There's gravity everywhere!"

The teacher smiled and finished calling attendance. She announced to the class,

"Well, we all know Kelly is present".

Thanks...

After class I was walking out of the building and saw a bug crawling across my open toed sandals.

I shook my foot frantically and kept trying to walk. As I was watching my foot to check if the bug had left, I walked straight into a huge white pillar.

"Where the fuck did that come from?"

It was as if objects were pulling my body into them all day.

I have never had such bad luck with doors, puddles, grass, books, and pillars.

I guess you just gatta be careful. There's a lot of gravity out there!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*