- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003
10:35 A.M.

I have a meeting with the big cheese today.

I have to fill out some paperwork before the business trip to Iowa.

I'm not looking forward to the flight, but then again I've never really enjoyed flying. I'm only bringing carry-on baggage because I don't want to take the chance of loosing any bags during the transfers in Chicago.

There are a few things that could distract me from my anxiety. I'll pack all of my best CD's and extra batteries, a good book, and pray for Ben Affleck, or John Mayer to be seated in the seat next to me.

(C'mon, A girl can dream can't she?!)

I keep wondering exactly what Iowa has to offer. What could they possibly train me to do in Iowa?

"Hey look, it's corn! White corn, Yellow Corn, and Brown corn...."

I think of Iowa and I think corn. I don't know why. Maybe it's just a generalized mid-western picture of miles and miles of NOTHING!

I'm always up for a surprise....

I am looking forward to cooler temperatures. Maybe I'll even get to see the season's change.

I was in biology yesterday and our lab instructor had mentioned that leaves always have the brown pigment present, but it is only apparent when the green pigment dies.

Wow, amazing.

You learn something new every day.

I can't wait until autumn gets here!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*