- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003
7:04 P.M.

I went to meet with Edith today.

Overall, the meeting went well.

Only one problem, I don't own a black blazer.

She said,

"You must wear a black blazer while you are in the office, or at an office function. This is a professional standard, and you need to get used to it. What you are wearing now is cute, but you can't wear a tank top unless it is covered by a jacket or a blazer."

Well what's the point of wearing a tank top if you can't keep cool? I only wore the tank top because it's hot as hell out and no matter how low you set the AC, you are always hot.

Ok, so I went out and bought one of those snazzy blazers.

135 bux! What was I thinking? I put it on the credit card, hoping to pay it off within the next few months.

I also bought a gray and white pin-stripe suit. I must say it�s absolutely amazing. It has just become my favorite outfit. I tried it on and looked at myself in the mirror.

While in the privacty of my dressing room, I waved my hands in the air working my amateur sache' moves! I strutted around the dressing room, pressing my fingers over my eyes, acting out my favorite one-liner from the movie "The Bird Cage." The sales woman listened attentively through the dressing room door as I sassed my best impression of Robyn Williams prancing around saying ,

�Madonna! Madonna! Madonna!�

I walked out of the dressing room and the sales woman looked at me like I was from another planet. She walked up to me and seemed to be embarrassed . She addressed my shoes as if they would respond, "Is this going to be all for you today?"

YUP!

*^*^*^*

I may have to dress like a more conservative woman, but at least I can feel like Madonna when I wear my pin stripes!

And when I�m wearing my average, conventional black blazer, I will be thinking in the back of my mind, �Madonna! Madonna! Madonna!�

I will put on a fa�ade that makes me appear to be calm, but I am dancing inside!

*^*^*

Edith seems so nice. She helped explain the details that Scott was short about. I read through all of the fine print of my health insurance and it appears that I will be covered starting at the first of the year!

YIPPI!!!

I hope all goes well in Iowa; I'm excited about starting this new job.

P.S.

There's a hot guy who works in the office. He resembles Tom Cruise; only he has a cocky attitude and a huge gap in his two front teeth....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*