- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Sept. 12, 2003
11:45 A.M.

I checked my email this morning and Scott writes....

Kelly, I've sent you your itinerary for your trip on the 21st through the 23rd.

You will be working Monday and part of Tuesday, and then fly home on Tuesday.

*^*^*

Scott,

How am I going to get from the airport to the hotel?

*^*^*

Kelly,

We'll just have a driver pick you up in a limo and take you to the hotel. All of your transportation will be taken care of through the company.

*^*^*^*

WOW! Did he just say what I think he said?

Did he just say LIMO?!?!?

I'm 24 years old and I have NEVER been in a limo.

Yes, one of my best friends works for a limo company, but I have never been inside of one.

All of those dances at school

The prom, and homecoming, I drove my own car if I bothered to show at all.

I always associated limo's with movie stars when I was a kid and now I listen to Lauren talk about them like they are just another car.

To anyone else, I guess it's not a big deal.

People ride in limo's every day, but for me it's something new.

This is so exciting.

Ha, My first limo ride will take place in Iowa.

How cool is that?

And all this time, I thought Iowa had nothing to offer.

ha, ha....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*