- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003
12:44 A.M.

I checked my caller ID and it said one missed call.

I scanned through the phone to find the last missed call.

It read, �Curts mom.�

Ok, that makes NO sense. Curt is in Colorado and his mom wouldn�t call out of the blue.

I called back and soon realized that it was Q who had made the call.

He answered and said that he had called to inquire about the Spanish girl from work.

He asked a few questions and mentioned that he�d like to meet up with her. I offered to call her to set up a date, and he said he would be more comfortable if I made it a group thing.

So it goes, the next time I talk to Maureen I will set it all up!

*^*^*^*

Class went well tonight. It actually flew by faster than I had anticipated.

*^*^*

After class I headed up to Java to catch the open mic night.

Allen was outside talking with friends and we caught up on missed time.

Nothing has changed, it�s been 5 years and he still plays Magic The Gathering.

When I saw him whip out his deck of playing cards my mind wondered to a place it hadn�t been in quite some time.

I thought to myself, �I wonder what ever happened to Richey. The last time I had seen him he was in a club.�

I got in the car and drove in the direction where I remembered him owning a card shop.

I called Lauren to pin point my destination and she helped me get to where I needed to be.

I pulled into the deserted parking lot.

The card shop was gone, and instead a hair salon stood in the place where the shop used to be.

I tried to recall where his parents lived. I drove around Larghetto aimlessly for about 30 minutes before I finally gave up.

I�m sure I would have done better finding the place if I had even driven to his house just once.

When we would visit his family on Sunday�s he always picked me up and drove me home.

My brain isn�t working for shit tonight�.

It�s clouded with memories of time gone by, and bitterness that slowly fades from my past.

What would I have done if I had actually run into him?

What could I have honestly said to him?

Maybe I would say something along the lines of, �Sorry, I was a bitch��

Right.

Maybe I just wanted to find him so I could peer in the window to see how much has changed. Maybe I�m curious to find out how he filled the voids that once existed?

Who knows what was running through my mind.

I can�t make my mind stop for even a moment to catch a collective thought.

I would love to see him happy. I�d like to see how much better off he is now that I�m gone.

*^*^*

I�m home now and ready for bed.

Who knows what tomorrow holds in store, but relaxation is a must!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*