- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003
3:02 P.M.

I drove down to the beach with the windows open and John Mayer playing on the radio.

I went out late last night to pick up this disk at midnight. Wal-mart stocks the shelves in the middle of the night so that you can be the first to get a CD that is going to be released the following day.

I haven't been so pleased with a CD since.... Well, probably since the Train CD I picked up a couple of weeks ago.

I'm going to have my own office in a few days, so good tunes are a must.

I'm not sure if I'll have windows or a perfect view of the lake, but I'M GOING TO HAVE MY OWN OFFICE!!!

WOOO WEEEE!!

*^*^*^*

Driving around today I started thinking about fall and all of its beauty.

October and November is when the weather starts to cool down just a bit. This is my favorite time of year.

All that is living seems to change shades from bright green to deep reds and browns.

I love the colors, the smells, and the festivals.

October fest should be starting in a few weeks. BEER AND BRATWURST!!

Halloween is pretty much my favorite holiday.

I just think.....

Dressing up in costumes for all of the parties and festivals.

There's usually a party at my boss's house.

There's Guavaween in Tampa.

I've attended the "Lady Lords Carnival" since I was a kid. It's something of a tradition here in Dunedin.

Who could forget Halloween Horror Nights at Universal Studios? I looked up some information about it, and it turns out that they will be having the HUGE party out at Islands Of Adventure this year.

I'm psyched.

All I have to do is get a group of friends together to join me.

We'll head down there in the middle of the day, grab a bite to eat, visit the theme park, and crash at a hotel just to drive home the next morning.

It's awesome!

In addition to the seasonal festivals there are food festivals, concerts in the park, and the highlander games.

AAAAAAh.... The smell of cotton candy, popcorn, elephant ears, and candy apples....

My eyes widen with anticipation and I feel like a kid again....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*