- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Sept. 08, 2003
7:05 P.M.

I'm so anxious about starting this new job.

I can start this week!

*^*^*

I called up to the restaurant to give Captain Franco American my two weeks notice and he was rather optimistic.

"Kelly, you don't have to quit. You can stay on the schedule for Saturday nights. It's just extra money in your pocket. Think about it for just a minute. If you stay on for one night a week you can keep your mall discount, and still see your friends once a week. We can always use a server like you, even if it's only for one day a week."

Holy cow. Have my ears deceived me?

Did he just say what I think he said?

"Kelly, I'll just keep you on the schedule for Saturday nights until you tell me to take you off."

I couldn't believe he was so optimistic about me taking a new job.

*^*^*

I'm going to call Scott in the morning and give him the good news.

With all of the running around I did today I didn't have a chance to call Edith to set up my pay roll account for the new job.

Mondays are probably busy for them anyway. I'm only hoping they aren't upset because I didn't call.

*^*^*

Dad and I went out to the mall today to pick up Troy's birthday present.

I don't think I could have given him a more perfect gift.

His eyes lit up when he opened the box of cockeyed martini glasses.

I haven't seen that look in someone's eyes since last Christmas when I gave Chloe the gift she had been asking for.

It felt good to see him happy.

He's been burning the candle at both ends. He just started med. school, and he's still working with his dad.

I couldn't believe that both of his parents were busy for his birthday.

25 seems like such a big deal. It's a milestone. He's a quarter of a century old..... Ha...

*^*^*

Anticipation has filled a few pockets of my life.

I've been anticipating the release of the new John Mayor CD. I'm planning on waking up early tomorrow morning so I can get a copy before work.

I'll grab a copy of the disk and head to the beach where I find I can clear my head and truly enjoy the music.

I drove around all day with the windows down and the stereo blaring.... I've noticed today there was a slight dip in the temperature outside. The air almost smelled like "fall". I thought to myself, "I can't wait to break out the WINTER CLOTHES!!"

I found myself actually comfortable sitting in the shade.

*^*^*

I'm also fighting the immediate eagerness to find the company of another.

I just want to pick up the phone and call everyone in my phonebook. I was so desperate to spread the good news about my future that I almost called some friends that I hadn't spoken to in a while...

Everything happends for a reason right!?!

Right!

* I'm smiling! I'm actually smiling! *

This feeling inside builds and brings so much joy!

How will I ever find the energy to wind down at the end of the day. It's going to be hard to sleep tonight with all of this HOPE IN MY HEART!!!

*^*^*

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*