- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Sept. 08, 2003
1:54 P.M.

I was actually early for class this morning.

For the past few weeks I have strolled into Biology about 10 minutes late because of the lack of parking on campus.

Today I stopped my car, and parked in the middle of the parking lot. I got out of the car and opened the trunk to try to find my books for classes today.

A couple security officers pulled up in their golf carts.

�Hey girl! You�re not actually going to park there are you?�

I smiled and replied, �Um, no. I was looking for my books.�

�Well mam it�s a little early in the semester to lose your books.�

They didn�t move. They put the parking break on the golf cart and walked over to look in my trunk.

�Holy cow girl, you�ve got a lot of junk to sift through.�

I laughed, �Yeah, it�s not like anyone is going to come out here and ask me to move my car right away. I figured while I was waiting for a parking spot to open up, I might as well find my books so I�m not late again for class.�

I got back in my car and the guards made some comment about how nice my car was on the outside.

I politely smiled and bit my tongue.

I found a parking spot almost instantly and made my way up to class. I looked around the room and it was empty. I looked at the clock, and realized I was ten minutes early.

I sifted through my backpack looking for my lab report that was due in the next class and I couldn�t find it anywhere.

Just then I remembered that it was a duplicate assignment. We already did this assignment the first week of school. I threw it out the day after I got credit for it, thinking that it was already accounted for.

CRAP! CRAP! CRAP!

The frustration started to build. I couldn�t think straight in class knowing that I would be screwed in the next class following Biology.

I�m totally screwed!

The teacher came into the class and attempted to greet the class. No one was listening. She tried to get everyone excited about Biology, but we just weren't having it..... After her attempt to get our attention she started rattling off a barrage of definitions that I couldn�t help blocking out of my already confused head.

Lipids�

Proteins�.

Fatty Acids�.

Blah, blah, blah, blah�.

Just then when I had started to make an attempt to pay attention my backpack started vibrating and making a buzzing noise. Everyone turned around to see where the noise was coming from. I controlled the vibrations, hoping that no one noticed it was my bag.

The teacher looked up in my direction and asked if anyone had any questions regarding the material.

I opened up my bag to see where the buzzing noise was coming from.

Apparently my phone had been set to vibrate, instead of silent.

I checked my text messages and Jess had sent me some sort of statement while he was sitting in class.

�I wish I was at home sleeping.�

It was the first time he had attempted to talk to me since I told him to �suck it up, and go back to her.�

I figured he was disappointed in my advice. He had just broken things off with a girl he has spent 2 years with. I guess the last thing he wanted to hear was, "Go back to hell...."

ha, ha....

I sent him a message back saying that I should still be sleeping, and then turned my phone off.

I couldn�t concentrate for the remainder of the class period.

I started thinking of the things I needed to do when I got out of class.

I made a mental list:

1. Go to the bank

2. Clean out my car

Ok, after 2 I started listing things that aren�t a priority. I started listing ANYTHING but �Finish Bio. Lab�

"I can't wait to be finished with this stupid lamo class!!!!"

*^*^*^*

After class I went to Bio. Lab. And it wasn�t all that bad. I wasn�t missing anything that I couldn�t make up between classes. I really lucked out.

*^*^*

I�m done with class for the day and I�ve got a bag full of assignments to finish before Wednesday.

I�ve got all this work to do, I�ve got work at the restaurant tomorrow night, and all I can think about is going out dancing tonight.

Is my craving to dance enough to make it happen?

We�ll see�.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*