- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Sept. 06, 2003
5:24 P.M.

I logged online to check emails.

Kitty sent something to let me know that he had posted some kind of letter never sent.

Hmmmmm..

Who could that possibly be about?

I haven't checked it because I haven't had a free moment where I don't have a kid leaning in my lap saying, "watcha doin?"

ha, ha...

*^*^*

Today was girl�s day out. I took Chloe to a birthday party at the skating rink.

When we pulled up to the parking lot I noticed there were more of the purple bus's since the last time I had been there.

I remember when they had just a few bus's back when I was a kid.

I remember going to "Skate Camp", for one week and being one of the oldest kids in camp.

Sabrina and I went to the camp thinking it would be better than hanging out at grandma's house...

WRONG-0!!

The rink smelled and felt like a meat locker..

Ok, it smelled more like an old locker room, but it was chilly like a meat locker. The food portions at lunch couldn't feed a bird, and nap time was a joke!

We'd play the same silly games every single day and by the third day you were crying and ready to go home.

My parents forked out the dough for the camp, and I didn't even finish the program.

The only good thing about camp was meeting some hot guy. I guess he wasn't all that special because today, I can't even recall his name.

I had flashbacks of camp watching the kids gather around the "Party Panda" to do the Hokey Pokey, and the limbo.

Skating parties changed as I got older.

When we got into high school our motives also changed. We started wearing make-up, and caring about what color, hyper-color shirt to wear.

Those shirts were great, the only problem I had with them was when I would sweat. When you sweat, you couldn't hide it because your arm pits were bright pink, while the rest of your shirt was a pale blue.

Oh listen to me, I'm going off on a tangent again.

The birthday party lasted for what seemed like an eternity.

I thought we would never get out of there.

I'm finally home and the kids are fighting already.

I love these kids, but I can't wait to get home to rest in my own bed tomorrow...

It's so noisy in here that I can't even hear myself think...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*