- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Sept. 05, 2003
1:29 P.M.

Last night Lauren had us all over for movies and munchies. When I say all of us, I mean, Heidi, Dan, their kids, and I all went to see Lauren and Matt and their kids. It made for some good times.

We watched movies and ended up talking about our old school days before the night was over.

I drove home before midnight and got home somewhat early so I could get to bed but my body just didn't want to rest.

I started sneezing non-stop and couldn't seem to sit still.

The rain poured down outside and became a distraction that usually just makes for some nice background.

I couldn't sleep.

We had watched "Identity", and that movie took me back to all of the psychology classes I had taken.

I had almost finished the degree.

I used to be fascinated by stuff like that, and last night was no exception.

I couldn't sleep.

One comment that Matt had made last night was about how a lot of the mental illnesses out there can't be cured.

You can diagnose them, but more often when you look at the people you know who have those mental problems, they never seem to get better.

That has got to be discouraging for the doctor trying to fix things. It's their job to fix things.

Oh forget it...

I'm going off on a tangent.

*^*^*^*

I had a strange dream last night. I don't remember the whole plot but ding-dong was Golumn.

I was in the middle of the woods and Golumn was showing me the way out of the woods. We finally made it out of the woods and when sunlight hit his skin, his skin sizzled and he turned into Ding-Dong.

(I always knew they were secretly connected)

Ha, ha....

*^*^*

I woke up late again this morning. I was so drained last night that I forgot to set the alarm. I woke up after noon still feeling like shit. It's got to be this weather, or just allergies. There is no way I could be sick again.

This sucks!

*^*^*

I may not get to post much this weekend. I'm going out of town to take care of the kinds and I'm not sure that they will have a computer available.

I hope the weekend goes well. We're supposed to be weathering this tropical storm, so I'm going to bring lots of DVD's to the kids....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*