- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003
12:44 A.M.

He spoke in such a light angelic tone when he said, �She�s a writer, she�s a poet, she loves dogs, all kinds of music, she�s open minded, inspiring and she�s an elementary school teacher�

I�m thinking, �When do I get to meet her?�

His voice deepened and almost sounded seductive. �She loves when I brush her hair, she�s taught me everything I know about sex., she cooks, cleans, she takes care of her own and has a house on the hill.�

Damn, I�m thinking, �When do I get to BE her!�

�She also likes the beach, foot rubs, massages, strawberries and chocolate, and driving her fast sports car.�

I�m thinking, �Ok, we have a few things in common.�

This girl could be really great!

I watched him cross his arms and wipe his cheek.

Was that a tear?

Is he crying?

His tone firmed up,

He started to talk about the hard times.

He went on to explain, " Just yesterday she kicked me out on my ass, now I�m moving in with my peeps.�

He might as well have said,

�She has a python named viper, and she feeds him bunnies and baby chicks!"

Woah.... Stop that train! Come again?

�PEEPS?!�, Did he just say PEEPS!?! I had to ask.

That's so cute!

"Yes Kelly, peeps. My boys, I�m moving out with the boys. We�re getting a bachelor pad and we�re going to do this up right!"

Peeps are marshmallow treats that only come around once a year. When I hear "peeps", I think Easter.

Why would anyone choose to room with marshmallow treats?..... I know that they stay good for a long time, but eventually they go stale. Hell, they're not even that great the first time around if you don't like marshmallows....

I rolled my eyes thinking, �here we go. He�s out to take over the world, one keg party at a time.�

Pace yourself boy.

This isn�t the first, and probably not the LAST heartbreak you will ever see.

Just give it some more time.

*******

Wow, he made a turn for the worst.

No one saw that one coming.

His story was going so well.

*******

I almost wanted to be this girl. Now I want to forget her, and hook him up with one of my single friends�.

Now all I have to do is find one!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*