- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003
2:46 P.M.

I went in for my interview with Scott this morning.

I walked into the building and the woman at the front desk said that Scott would be with me in a few minutes. I heard him call up to the front office on the speaker phone and he sounded a little cranky. I waited in the waiting room for 15 minutes and gazed around the HUGE office. I thought to myself, "This is one HUGE company." There was so much going on around me. Everyone was so busy.

I walked to the back of the building to meet with Scott and the interview began. We talked for a while and his mood seemed to improve. He seemed impressed with my background. Even though I only have a limited back ground in marketing, he says that they will train me. They send me up to Iowa for a couple of days after I finish the training in the office.

I will need to be a �Jack of all trades�. I will need to know everything about everything in a short amount of time if I want to do well with the company. They run more than one business out of their main office, but I will be working mainly with the agents.

I told him about my school schedule and they are willing to work around that. He says that I can come in at the ass crack of dawn, go to school, and stay until all hours of the night to make up the time. They have agents all over the world and most of them don�t run on the same schedule as our office.

I�m so excited about this new position.

I was surprisingly relaxed throughout the interview. I explained everything I�ve done in detail so that he wouldn�t have any questions. I may have even under estimated some of my skills as I presented them.

I just didn�t want him to have the impression that he was hiring �super woman�, and then wake up one morning realizing he had just hired Kelly Bundy, from �Married With Children.�

Sure, she�s hot, but where�s her brain!!

Scott said that he would hire me tomorrow, but he understands that I don�t want to burn any bridges and two weeks notice is only fair for my current employer.

I�m going to miss that restaurant.

At first I thought that I could manage working there at least one night a week, but it sounds like Scott is planning out all of my free time as I type up this entry.

Man, I�m excited!

This is going to be a good thing!

Working at this restaurant has made me a great team player. I didn�t like doing things in groups until I realized that if they are organized correctly things go so much better. I never knew things could go so well until I worked with Jason. That man is a genius!

I am supposed to call the office on Monday to set everything up, and then I start in two weeks.

How cool is that!?

Scott says that I will have to attend various functions like the cocktail party Gabe and I went to a few months ago. I�m not big on �fake� conversation, so I�m hoping that there aren�t too many functions in the near future.

I don�t know how they run their office over there and I�m somewhat nevous. I�ve never been the �cut throat� type of girl. I don�t waste time on clawing my way to the top; I�d rather earn my way there. I�m no Tonya Harding�

*^*^*^*

As for this weekend, I�m not working the restaurant, but instead taking care of the kids. This is going to be a great weekend! I think the highlight will come on Saturday when I�m taking the kids to roller skate.

*^*^*

Tonight I�ll see grandma for about an hour, and then head to Lauren�s with Heidi and her kids, for movies and munchies.

I can�t wait to see them!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*