- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Sept. 04, 2003
5:18 P.M.

Grandma says I�m beautiful

She�s found the light inside

Her tone usually sounds resentful

But today she�s on my side

Grandma says I�m lucky

Lucky that my father's still around

She likes to see me giddy

After each discovery I have found

Grandma says I�m petite

So small and frail

So incomplete

With skin that was once so pale

Grandma says I�m smart

She admires my strong will

My naive, simple, heart

Compliments the emptiness I usually feel

Grandma likes my smile

But notices that lately I�ve been sad

She hasn�t seen me around in a while

And sometimes it makes her mad

Grandma says I�ve grown

And that I should find myself a man

So much she�s never known

Tells her that I still can

Grandma says I�m unique

And �single� comes and goes

Kids used to call me a freak

Looking at me today, you'd never know

I love my grandma

With my heart and soul

Squishy like a panda

I never want to let her go

She�s aging every day

The doctors have little to report

Say everything you have to say

Because tomorrow isn't guaranteed, and life is too damn short

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*