- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003
10:24 A.M.

Scotty, �The truth is, I was only considering the new job for the money and the benefits�.

C�mon get real. You know this, man! It�s not like I was even sure I would enjoy the new job.

And we all know that I�m not taking the job for the social responsibilities that will be attached to it. I mean, who the hell am I going to bring along to the next function. I haven�t heard from Gabe in weeks and he is always the first to pop into my mind with stuff like that. He seems more comfortable in his own skin than anyone else I know. He is one of the only men that I know who isn�t constantly trying to up sell his image. Like, he isn�t going around shaking hands with total strangers saying, �Hey I�m a N.A.S.A engineer, I work full time for the coast guard and I invented the Internet.�

No matter what he says, I know that he is comfortable with who he is, and that will always impress me.

We all remember how the last �cocktail party went�

We addressed the same on liners one after another. �So what do you do?� �So what do you drive?� And the ever so popular, �How do you know Amy and Steve?�

Ha, ha�.

I also brought him because there is no chance in hell he would ever tell total strangers that we had plans to get married in the near future. (Like Shawn did at the Christmas party a few years ago.)

I�d rather keep to myself, get in, and get out when it comes to those things.

You never know what you�re going to get.

In cases where you don�t really care what anyone thinks, you can always have fun being anyone you want.

For instance, I used to go to social functions where I was only there for the ride. I was only there to help someone else move up on the corporate ladder. Neither one of us really took it seriously. He would joke that he was Austin Powers, and I introduce myself as Brittany Spears.

I didn�t want to be bothered or approached, and my own silly comments made that easy for annoying people who �just gatta know everything about everyone", to keep movin'.

Not mentioning any names, but I know a ding-a-ling, who would fit perfectly into that category. Gossip is his game.

Ha, ha..

I kid, but I�m serious about hating social functions where you have to be �pretty and proper.�

I�d much rather lounge around in a pair of old sweats, watching my favorite movie, munching on snacks with my closest pals�.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*