- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003
12:04 P.M.

Grandma and dad pulled up into the driveway a little after 7:30 this morning.

He was still full of piss and vinegar when he walked through the front door. My aunt really had him revved up. She has really used up the last of her 2nd chances with him.

He told her off just before he left Key West, and he told her that he NEVER wanted to speak to her again.

He left in such a rush that he left some of his stuff in her apartment, including but not limited to his new sneakers, his dob kit, his dirty clothes, his new clothes, and a bunch of souvenir�s he had bought while they were all still getting along.

My grandma wasn't feeling well so she actually let my dad drive the majority of the way home.

He's awake now after only 5 hours of sleep and he seems to be doing well.

It's amazing how much he remembers from the trip now that he's never going back.

It's strange, but I think that emotion has a lot to do with the things he is able to remember.

He retains a lot more information when he is in a "mood". Whether it be happy, sad, or angry, when he is aware that he isn't feeling numb to the world, he is able to recall more information.

I'm almost positive that more social interaction would help him recover a little better. Social interaction seems to help him get out of that chair that is situated in front of his computer.

When he is going out to do something more than hit up the mall his mind is more likely to follow him wherever he goes.

Brain injuries may be difficult to study, but watching him over this past year I have learned a lot more than any of those psychology courses could teach me.

I'm amazed by this stuff. I should have stuck with my psychology major.

I guess it's never too late, and I still have all of those courses under my belt so I can still pursue this stuff.

I woke up late this morning, but so ready to finish some of this homework that I've had lingering over my head. I've tackled bits and pieces of homework all weekend, and I'm finally making a dent in the pile of tasks that have bogged me down.

My room is also clean! Not just organized, but clean. I dusted, and folded ALL of my laundry.

I figure that since I have Thursday off of work I could spend a little time gathering the things I will be taking to good will.

The sun is shinning and for the first time in weeks, I'm not trying to block it out.

*^*^*

Since I've finished most of my homework, dad and I are off to Frenchy's on the beach for some lunch. So turn up the Bob Marley, let the sun shine, and throw some shrimp on the barbie, cause we're on our way...

*^*^*

I have work again tonight and I'm hoping that it goes a little better than last weekend.

I'm still waiting for a tornado to come along so it can suck Chris up into the oblivion where he belongs.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*