- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Sept. 01, 2003
4:27 A.M.

I took a drive down to Clearwater and listened to my new CD.

Jess called and said that they were going to stay in to play video games, and asked if I had any interest in renting movies.

I didn't really want to spend my weekend sitting around watching movies, but then again, I had nothing better planned.

So Jess, what kind of system do you have?

"Huh?"

You guys are playing video games right?

"Yeah"

Well what games are you playing, what's going on?

"Well we're mostly playing football, and it's an xbox. You know, the big screen TV in the living room?"

Yeah.

Well, I'll call you in a bit. I'm a little busy right now.

"Cool, if you want to stop by just give us a call before you come over cause we're going to Blockbuster soon."

*^*^*

I drove around for about another twenty minutes.

I looked at the clock and thought to myself that it was still sort of early since I didn't have to wake up for anything in the morning.

I headed over and ended up sitting on the couch watching the Soprano's while I waited for Alberto and Steph. to get back from the video store.

I had never sat through a whole episode before tonight, but it turns out that quite a few people watch it religiously so I was curios to find out why.

It was an older episode from the 2nd season.

I'm actually considering renting the first few seasons on DVD because we don't have HBO here in the house.

*^*^*

After about 30-45 minutes of The Soprano's Steph. and Alberto returned with a DVD and some wine. They said that the hardest part was deciding on which Shiraz to buy. They ended up with a large bottle of, "blah, blah, blah, blah, it's all the same to me, red wine."

They popped in the movie and warned me that it was going to be a long one, so I should take off my shoes and make myself comfortable.

I learned something new tonight when they pointed out that I could make a wish at 11:11. They said that it's just something ya do.

I've made wishes while driving over railroad tracks, but never because the clock told me it was time to make a wish.

All the more wishes for me!

Rock on!

We started watching "The Two Towers", and after about 30 minutes Jess seemed like he had pretty much seen enough. He became antsy and talked on the phone for a while.

Then Alberto, and Steph paused the movie a few times for potty breaks. It didn't take them long to doze off after drinking the wine. They fell asleep about 15 minutes later.

It was so cute. They fell asleep sitting up, and Steph. still had her glass of wine propped up in her lap. I was just waiting for her to lean over and spill the entire glass on the camel colored couch.

I was a trooper. I actually made it through the entire movie. There were exciting parts, and then parts that drug on forever. During the suspense I would grip my hands into a fist and pick at my nail polish. I looked around to make sure no one was watching, but everyone else was sleeping. I'm pretty sure there are a few scenes that I missed while I was debating on weather or not to leave, but over all the movie was ok.

I would have probably stood up to leave in the middle of the movie, but their HUGE rotweiler planted himself down next to my feet and growled at me when I tried to resituate myself after I took my shoes off. I didn't want to upset "THE BEAST".

How the heck was I going to explain that one. Sorry Steph. that I woke you guys up screaming, when your dog attacked me. I just wanted to go home to go to sleep.

Sometimes I feel like the 3rd wheel around those guys, but it's always fun. There were moments during the night where I would look over at them and I was somewhat envious of Steph and Alberto. They seem so perfect for each other.

I know I�m not ready to dive into a relationship for a long time, but at least I know by watching them that it is possible.

Well, I'm home now and getting sleepy.

I'm hoping to wake up early enough to catch some sun at the beach, or hit the pool.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*