- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003
2:12 P.M.

You say it isn�t your fault

And you can�t control his mouth

Tell me to be an adult

When I�m upset over rumors that come about

Walk away from the real issue

Blame it on my failure to commit

Don't tell me what to do

Wave my hands in the air, "FUCK YOU DAMMIT!"

Professionalism flies out the window

Because who fucking cares

Smothering in this sorrow

I realize I'm the only one still standing there

Agitation hits the surface

And I say I'm sick of you

I question my lifes purpose

Wondering if there is anything I can do

I can't fix this

I can't forgive and forget

I wanted to get lost in your kiss

Now I struggle with so much regret

You struggle with things you don�t know

And things I wont tell

Upset over feelings I won�t show

You realize you don�t know me so well

Disgusted and depressed

I want to lock myself away

Feelings are confessed

But I�m not the same person I was just yesterday

You can't make me smile

Now that he's taken my sun and moon

Blame it on my own denial

And say I�m jumping to conclusions too soon

Close up over pent up frustration

I say I want you out of my life

I cut off communication

And feel so much deep anger and spite

Wishes you disregard

Rumors are spread

I may be a relationship retard

But you keep trying to get into my head

Outline me with chalk

And pretend that I�m still there

Making me the talk

Amongst people who don�t even care

Watch him use love as a ploy

And me as a pawn

So much has left me annoyed

So why can�t I be happier when you're gone

I don�t know what�s worse

Giving up, or giving in

I just know that this hurts

And I don�t want to go back to where I�ve been

I�m not playing games

This isn�t any deeper than it seems

I start to feel ashamed

Denying myself the heart I only recognize in my dreams

I don�t want to hurt anymore

I don�t want to pretend that this is real

I don�t feel the way I did before

I�m not even sure of how I feel

Not ready to pay the cost

In the nightmare this has become

Loves' intention's are lost

And I drink until I�m numb

Lost in daze

A drunken twist of fate

My feelings for you fade

All of our apologies come too little, too late

I wanted to hold onto something

I wanted to believe this was something we could mend

With your pleasure, he brings more pain

And another chapter comes to an abrupt end

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*