- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 31, 2003
7:28 P.M.

I took a catnap and had a bad dream that I was bleeding to death in a small, free standing, white bath tub.

The air around me was hot and muggy and the only sound was the sound of the running water into the tub.

I couldn't scream.

I was in a bathtub filled with blood and the room smelled like bleach.

I woke up in a pool of sweat, crying my eyes out.

I struggle in my dreams, but I woke up and I've almost convinced myself that I'm feeling almost ok....

I awoke to realize that I was only just dreaming, not yet screaming. No one was around to wipe my tears, to rid me of my fears....

*^*^*^*

How long can I keep my body awake

How long can I deny how much I hurt

What is this going to take

Why does it only seem to be getting worse

So much to regret

Nothing more to confide

My head tells me to forgive and forget

But my heart refuses to coincide

Wanting something tangible to keep

My heart tells me to let it go

My eyes start to weep

But my fingers won't let it show

Wipe my eyes

I grab another drink

My heart says her goodbyes

But my head continues to think

If only the two could relate

If only they both could agree

So desperate to end this internal debate

I give up on love's promise for eternity.....

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*