- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Aug. 30, 2003
12:10 A.M.

I�m home now, just chillin� listening to John Mayor, sing �comfortable.�

I should be getting ready to get out, but I�ve hit a speed bump.

Okay, I�m not getting ready until the phone rings. I'm NOT going to get all dressed up if I have no where to go....

This song is one of my favorites by John. After Brandon reminded me of John earlier tonight I decided to throw on this cd, and this song has been on repeat for over an hour now.

He sings,

I just remembered that time at the market

Snuck up behind me and jumped on my shopping cart

And rode down isle five

You looked behind you to smile back at me

Crashed into a rack full of magazines

They asked us

If we could leave

Can�t remember

What went wrong last September

Though I�m sure you�d remind me if you had to

****

Our love was comfortable

And

So broken in

*****

I sleep with this new girl

I�m still getting used to

My friends all approve

Say she�s goanna be good for you

They throw me

High fives

She says the bible is all that she reads

And prefers that I not use profanity

Your mouth was

So dirty

Life of the party

And she swears that�s she�s artsy

But you could distinguish

Miles from coletrain

******

Our love was

Comfortable

And

So broken in

******

She�s perfect

So flawless

Or so they say

She thinks I can�t see the smile that she�s faking

And poses for pictures that are being taken

I loved you

Grey sweat pants

No make-up

So perfect

*****

Our love

Was

Comfortable

And

So broken in

*****

She�s perfect

So flawless

I�m not impressed

I want you back

*^*^*

This song rocks!

Thank you again Ashley for such a great CD!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*