- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 29, 2003
10:52 P.M.

Tonight went over well.

I am the "HIDE AND SEEK" champion!

Yup, I managed to hide in the same spot for 45 minutes without getting found.

The kids gave up looking for me after 30 minutes.

When I finally came out Chloe commented, "WHERE WERE YOU! We were getting worried!"

I shrugged it off and we played again. The games lasted until about 8:30, when it was time for Chloe to get ready to hit the sack. Logan, Brandon and I stayed up for a while telling stories. It turns out that Brandon's dad is a musician. If I had to guess I would have said his father was John Mayor. The kid is a spitting image of the guy, but it turns out that his father is part of some no-name band that I've never even heard of...

Chloe was rather good tonight. She went to bed without a fuss and I managed to make it back downstairs just in time to watch, "I love the 70's" on VH1.

That show cracks me up. I watched the episode that was dedicated to recapping the year I was born.

1979!

THE YEAR OF THE VILLIAGE PEOPLE!

*^*^*

I also sat through watching an entire movie without changing the channel.

"Don't Tell Mom The Babysitter's Dead" came on and I laughed my ass off.

I haven't seen that movie since just after it came out on video. I think I actually have that movie on tape somewhere in the house.

I had always dreamed of getting recognition after applying for a no-talent-ass-clown-position....

It happends every time I start a new job.

I'm hired for something lousy like a receptionist, and I end up somehow being the general manager.

Steve asked me about the job again tonight. I have a meeting with Scott on Tuesday.

I'm hoping this works out for the best.

Next weekend is going to be pretty long. I've got the kids from Friday until Sunday.

Amy mentioned that I could take them to Busch Gardens and I'm thinking of inviting someone else to come along.

I'm not going to plan for anything definite right now because Florida may be hit by a hurricane next weekend.

No theme parks stay open during a hurricane.

We'll just have to wait and see.

*^*^*

As I was pulling out of the driveway from the house I started to feel a bit light headed.

I took benadryl before I headed out to baby-sit, and then again after I was at the house for about an hour.

By the time I had remembered taking the first dose so close to the second, it was already too late.

My brain turned to fuzz.

My head started pounding just before I left to drive home, so I took a migraine pill.

SMOOTH MOVE EX-LAX!

*^*^*

I keep thinking of grade school lately.

I wonder if Lauren remembers Johnny from 7th grade, and the way he used to say, "My brain hurts little girl".

He was so short and he reminded me of Gary Coleman. (My head is still pounding and Johnny's one liner was the first thing to pop into my head)

*I smile*

I should call Lauren....

*^*^*

As for the rest of the night, I sit here waiting for my friends to call. Everyone gets off of work in the next half hour, so I guess I should start getting ready to go out.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*