- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 29, 2003
4:33 P.M.

*^*^*^*

You hold this hand

The same hand that holds you down

Trying so hard to understand

Trying to explain what you think you found

This isn't me...

Not the girl you know

You only see

What you want me to show

So much I wanted to say

So much you would never take

My words crack and fade

And your friends call me a big mistake

You hear only words

You wanted me to speak

You think I'm absurd

You say I break you down until you are weak

You say I don't give you love

You say it's something I never said

But the truth is I could never give enough

I�ll never fit the picture of me in your head.

You say I�ve found another man

You think you have your proof

But you will never understand

So why bother reiterating the simple truth

I'm not looking to fill this void

I don't want another man to take your place

Now you've got me so annoyed

I don't want to see your face

I�ve never cheated

Never lied

But my arguments are defeated

With our sour distorted goodbyes

You say you've found a light

That shines so deep inside of me

It keeps you up at night

To think of the girl that I COULD be

You tell me how it felt

Hoping to burden my soul

Still wishing I were someone else

You offer your hand to hold

But I don't want to feel trapped

Or held down by the hand held in my own

I don't think of you as a sap

But I'll be much better off alone

By: Kelly T

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*