- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 29, 2003
1:58 P.M.

I was on my way to the beach with the windows down and the radio blaring!

I thought to myself, "I'm free! I'm truly free! I report to no one! I am BANEFULVENUS, hear me roar!"

Then reality set in.

I asked myself, am I really any happier now that I'm single?

Sure, sure, sure... I clear my throat and wipe my eyes as if it is a regular occurrence. I shrug it off as "just allergies", and I keep driving.

I came to the railroad tracks where I always lift my feet and make a wish and this time I wished for something realistic.

I didn't wish to win the lotto.

I didn't wish to meet my Prince Charming.

I didn't even wish to find the job of my dreams, or a chance to meet Ben Affleck.

I wished that something would help me pull through these tough weeks ahead.

"Please just send me some kind of distraction to get me through this mess I'm in."

I got to the beach and parked the car. The island was almost empty and it had an eerie feel to it.

I laid out my towel and made my way up to the snack bar.

While I was eating I listed off a few things that I'd like to finish today.

After lunch I packed up my things and decided to head home early to run over my checklist of things to finish. Do laundry, Clean my room, change Mr. Bunny's cage, make the bed (for real!), call friends who have left voicemails, get over Kitty, take a shower, do homework....etc.

I got in the car and had a few voicemails, all of which were a HUGE surprise.

Chrissy hasn't called in months and it turns out that she wants to go out to our favorite bar to see our favorite bar tenders.

******

Then even more surprising, Ryan called.

What is that guy doing calling me?

What the hell could he possibly want?

He made his plea of miscommunication and invited me out to lunch with him and his sister.

His sister?

Wow, I'm impressed, but NO!

Are you crazy!

You must be crazies!

I declined and acted like I had a million things to do.

I guess that made me all the more attractive because now he wants to do something else this weekend.

Well he could have called sooner; he SHOULD have called when I still thought I cared about him.

The last thing I want to do right now is go hang out with guys who chase girls around for a piece of ass....

*****

I got home and Amy called. I'll be babysitting late tonight so who knows if I will actually make it out to the bar.

*^*^*

So much is going on lately. I�m just glad to get out of school for a long weekend. It�s sad, but I need a little break already. I need something to look forward to

I should plan a vacation at the end of October or early November.

Maybe I�ll go to Key West. Jesse mentioned that it�s the best place to go and get away from it all�

*^*^*

Running through my checklis I remember that Jay comes home next week! I�ll have to make time to meet up with him for lunch or something�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*