- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 29, 2003
10:08 A.M.

I woke up just in time for class.

I had a dream just before I woke up that totally changed the mood I�ve been in.

I pulled up to a large house and rang the bell. Missy answered and told me to come in. She had family in town and she was working in the kitchen.

Missy�s mom came running up to me.

�It�s the big day! We�re almost done. Go up stairs and get changed.�

I walked into the kitchen where Missy and Bob were decorating cookies.

I dipped my finger in the icing and grabbed a cookie for the road.

�Kelly, how can you even think of eating? Go up stairs and get in your dress. We�re going to be late!�

I went up and tried on this dress. It was a light blue form fitting dress with slits up the side.

I�ve seen this dress before�

Missy called over to me from another room�.

�Kelly, time for hair and make up�

Her mom worked on my hair, and Missy helped paint my face.

We made our way down stairs and into the car. Missy had a silver Mercedes. VERY NICE!

She smiled and said, �Something borrowed,� and she handed me her hair tie to put around my wrist if I needed to put my hair up at any time during the ceremonies.

�Something blue�, her mom gave me a cute little blue garter belt.

�Something old�, and she handed me a pair of earrings.

�Something New�, and Missy presented this cute choker necklace.

�Kell, I can�t take credit for this one, this one was from him and he wanted to give it to you last night but I wouldn�t let him.�

It was beautiful.

We drove through HUGE gates at a park and drove down a long road and back through some woods. We pulled up to this secluded house that was located on the water.

I remember feeling butterflies in my stomach, but it was a good feeling.

I told Missy that this was the first thing I was sure I wanted to do in the longest time.

We pilled out of the car and rang the bell of the huge house. An older woman answered the door and kissed my cheek. She took my hand and guided me up the spiral staircase near the great room. I remember walking into a bedroom and looking out a window to the back of the house.

I saw this guy that I thought I�d never have an interest in. He was standing at the end of a light blue/green carpeted isle smiling ear to ear with two of his closest friends.

My aunt came into the room and handed me a bouquet of white roses.

�You go girl! Somebody's goanna get SOME tonight!�

I laughed and gave her a hug...

The music started to play, I made my way down the isle, and I couldn�t hear anything going on around me. It was as if my ears had given out, and everything around me stood still.

I got to the alter, said my vows, and felt as if I could fly.

He kissed me and my knees went weak.

I woke up thinking, �He�s just a kid! I would never even consider dating him. He�s too young! I don�t date younger guys...... What the hell was that!?�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*