- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 29, 2003
12:06 P.M.

�Hey girl, what�s up? My name is Shawn, you�re Kelly right?�

Yeah,

�I see you around all the time. It�s great that we actually have a class together now. I just heard the teacher say that we are going to be assigned groups for this presentation thing. What is your interest in the topics she has posted on the board? I was thinking �LIFE ON MARS." What do ya think?�

I thought to myself, "I wish you would go to Mars, and leave me alone already..."

To his suggestion, I replied,

"Well, I�m not even sure I�m awake enough to choose a topic yet Shawn."

He nudged my arm and said,

�Well, she is going to assign groups, I figured I would save her some time and get my own group started. Are you in or what?�

I don�t know, I haven�t even thought about it yet.

�Well think about it because I�ve noticed you since the first day of class and I think we�d work well together.�

HUH?

Do I know you from somewhere?

�No, we�ve never had the chance to meet.�

He grabbed my hand and said, �Shawn. My name is Shawn, so are you in the group or what?�

The teacher called the attention of the class.

She said, �Ok, we�re going to split into groups. We have a few topics to choose from. You can write your paper on global warming, life on Mars, The Atkins diet, or a few other things. Get into groups and we�ll get started on the guidelines for your presentations.�

Shawn stood up and walked up to the front of the class where �Life On Mars�, was meeting for their assignment.

The teacher piped in, �Ok, class, if you want to pass this class you have to GET UP OUT OF YOUR CHAIR, and find a group. This isn�t going to take long. We�ve only got 10 minutes remaining in this class period. Lets get it together.�

I sat in my seat and scanned the class with my partially open eyes.

I thought to myself, �She has GOT to be kidding. I am too tired for this.�

A girl sat next to me, �Hey, I�m Maureen. It looks like we�ve been assigned to fertilizers and their affects of life in general.�

Shortly after Maureen sat down, 5 more students followed with their introductions.

The teacher called up to our group and told us to exchange names and email addresses and she�d walk us through the things we will need for our presentation.

I mumbled something under my breath and it came out sounding like, �Yeah, that�s repetitive. Just get me out of here. It looks like a great beach day out side!�

We exchanged our information with one another and agreed to start a study group before the first test so that we can prepare a little better for the exams.

Time flew by and class was finally over.

I made my way out to the traffic jam in the school parking lot and got in my car to drive home.

I�m home now, getting changed to go to the beach�.

Lookout beach, here I come!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*