- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 28, 2003
3:35 P.M.

I let go of the weight on my shoulders

Try to say exactly what I mean

I feel myself getting older

And watch my ambitions flush down the porcelain queen

Turn the other cheek

Dust myself off and move on

Live a life of mystique

Tell myself I�m better if they�re gone

Ongoing suffering

Hide it all deep inside

Walk away from his smothering

Turn away when I run and hide

Not asking for help

As you would probably turn up your nose

Wishing I were anyone else

Living this life with little emotion to show

Nothing to do with money

Nothing to do with fame

Finding myself more lonely

Knowing you will never feel the same

Don�t ask me why I�m down

Don�t try to understand

I want to pick up and leave town

And you want to blame it on another man

If only that were true

If only that did it for me

I wouldn�t feel so sorry for you

I wouldn�t need to set you free

So much you aren�t ready to accept

So much you would never believe

Dig myself into deeper depths

With no room here to succeed

I don�t know what I wanted you to be

Only that I could never give you forever

Losing sight of me

I push you away, promising you never.

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*