- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003
6:41 P.M.

This whole day has been a major pain in the ass.

The highlight came when I took a break from school to pay bills, get an oil change, and pick up the latest Black Eyed Peas album. I hear this song, "Where Is The Love", and it reminds me of my friends from middle school. Corey, Jay, and Jarrod used to get into this stuff. Jay listened to rap religiously and actually persuaded me to give it a listen. I'm glad I took time out to enjoy something I thought I would always hate.

I think back to middle school and I broke a lot of silly habits and dared to go against the trends.

I feel bad for my grandmother who still seems so set in her ways.

I think back to last Christmas when we had a conversation about guys and what my interests were when it came to finding the perfect man.

I told her I would wrap up all of my closest guy friends, and make a perfect man out of every each and every one of them.

She asked me what I thought of other races, religions, and cultures and I said, "Bring it."

I tried to explain that, I know people in almost every walk in life and our differences bring us closer together most of the time.

She was offended when I said that I was so interested in other people and their walks of life.

At one point in our conversation we argued and I left her house feeling disgusted.

I thought about it and realized that she didn't know any better. She had never been exposed to anything but her little world that she surrounded herself with.

She was missing out.

I think that if she had the chance to meet some of my friends she wouldn't be so small minded about other people who are different from her...

She doesn't have much longer to live and I feel like if she stays set in her ways she may never experience some of the best things in life....VARIETY!

Where is the love....

*****

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*