- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Aug. 25, 2003
1:42 P.M.

I woke up at the ass-crack of dawn once again and I'm totally beat!

It's only the first day of school, and already I'm taking an ass beating!

For real....

I walked onto campus and looked around.

I saw kids on cell phones, kids arguing over parking spaces, and a handful of kids who couldn't find their classes.

I'm not lost...

I've been here before. I should be a professional at this by now.

I saw one girl who walked up to campus from her shiney silver BMW. She had blond hair tied back in a pink hair tie, HUGE BOOBS, A pink running suit, pink addidas shoes, pink socks with little white pom-poms, a pink back-pack, a pink pen with a pink pom-pom, and a compact pink cell phone to complete her pink outfit.

As she walked closer I could hear her talking on her cell phone. She sounded like Karen from the show "Will and Grace." This girl was sassy, and sounded like her attitude problem was larger than the Empire State Building...

She passed by and I thought, Damn...

I haven't seen so much PINK since Mrs. Piggy.

I don't think she could have possibly squeezed more PINK into her presentation.

I can't get over how much this campus looks like an extension of high school. The trends, and the cliques are so cute. I think I may be the oldest student in the class. .

I got to class on time but the teacher was late. She strolled into class about 10 minutes late and she was extremely nervous. She says that this is her first time teaching but she intends to make class fun.

Yippi Skippi!

Well, after the first class I grabbed some lunch.

After lunch I went to my lab about 15 minutes early because I was so sure I'd get lost.

Finding parking on campus was a bitch!

Parking won't be so bad in about a month when some students decide to drop classes.

I figure the "Pink" chic will probably drop out in less than a week.

I ended up sitting on a bench next to the lab for 15 minutes after class should have started. My lab instructor, who is also my bio. teacher forgot her keys. Yes, she forgot her keys so we ended up waiting in the heat for some lab. tech to come and unlock the door.

The lab. dragged on and on for what seemed like forever. I thought I would never get out of there.

My instructor left us with a description of the disections we will be doing, a field trip to anticipate, and two chapters due by Wednesday.

What FUN!

I can already tell this semester is going to be FILLED with unnecessary homework.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*