- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 24, 2003
11:01 P.M.

The day was filled with loads of unexpected, BLAH!

Yes, I said blah!

I woke up feeling like ass and would have liked to sleep for the remainder of the day.

I woke up early after having little to no sleep. Mom and dad met me for breakfast and then we went out to the mall so I could attempt to purchase this rare ring that I've been eyeing.

NO SUCH LUCK!

It turns out that this rare little gem that looks like something you could find in an old flea market is well over 300 bux. Forget it! I don't want it THAT badly.

I wondered into a silver store and ended up buying an amber ring instead. Wow, what a pleasant surprise!

I stopped at the flea market in an attempt to find some cheap fresh flowers, and once again my luck was slim to none.

I came home and finished my nap until the guys from Olive Garden called. I had wanted to hang out with Kitty or Heidi, but they were just taking way too long to get it together.

I met my friends up at the pool hall and lost about 11 rounds, but the last round was mine, AND I MADE IT COUNT!

I kicked ass!

The hall was rather Smokey and filled with stale memories of when I had first started out in college. Memories of drunken nights where I probably would have passed out in my front yard if my friends weren't there to make sure I got home safely.

I heard some of my old favorites on the stereo and it really took me back. I was smiling ear to ear, until.....

THE PLAGUE OF PINK FLOYD!

Fuck!

They played "Money" by Pink Floyd and I wanted to puke. No literally, I wanted to puke right there!

It's sad because now when I heard Pink Floyd I just see Kitty in the back of my mind. Even Kitty can�t take away the urge to puke when I hear Pink Floyd.

Tonight Jess and I ended up talking about a lot of things. How well I used to know Corey before he came to the garden, and the things that have changed since grade school. He asked about my interests and I would probably be interested in him if he wasn't so damn young. I can't help looking at him and thinking, "Is he even 18 yet?" He looks even younger than he is.

I�m happy I met up with them. Now I�ll have someone to chill with during my lunch break on campus.

I guess I'm off to bed. I'm up at the ass crack of dawn again tomorrow.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*