- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003
2:31 P.M.

Steve called early this morning to ask me to come in to the office sometime this week. He wants to set up an appointment for me to meet the firm, and he wants Scotty to interview me for the marketing position.

My decision to permanently transfer to Pasco is pending...

Ok, maybe I should say that my decision is depending upon what my schedule is going to be like this semester.

I've been running these two phrases through the back of my mind over and over again. I just can't seem to put the words together to turn down this job offer. I want to be nice about it, I want them to consider me as a candidate for other positions in the future, but I just don't feel confident that I'm the best person to be at the head of their marketing campaign.

*****

I woke up at the ass-crack of dawn this morning and picked up Chris so that we could both go to the employee meeting at the restaurant.

What a way to start the morning!

There were at least a dozen times on the ride to work where I wanted to rip my hair out and gouge my eyes out with a spoon.

As soon as he got into the car I wanted to gag. He wreaks of cigarette smoke and cats. I started sneezing immediately.

He talked the whole 30-minute car ride into work. He just kept on, keepin' on. He was definately ON this morning. I tried to block it out, because I'm not much for conversation after a night that lacked some much-needed rest.

I just wanted to turn the radio up all the way and roll the windows down to drown out his stories about baseball and what ever else he was talking about.

Blah, blah, blah....

I started thinking to myself, when I leave the restaurant I won't have to listen to any more of these far-fetched stories. When I leave the restaurant I won't have to answer any of his meddling questions like, "So how are you and Kitty doing?"

I'm not about to discuss my personal life with anyone I work with, especially not BIG MOUTH!

Ha...

Just when I started to feel immune to the monotone sound of his voice, I�m picking up to leave town again.

*****

The meeting was pointless like usual. It was just an open argument with little resolve.

Captain Franco American passed out tests to analyze our knowledge and what progress we have made since we had gone through training.

I only missed 2 parts on the test but I thought it was a pretty big deal.

I have no clue what all the bin numbers are on the wine, and I never bothered to memorize all of the ingredients in all of our sushi.

I don't care to memorize that crap.

Now that I know I will be transferring in a few months I've lost my motivation to learn everything there is to learn about that place.

I just want to get in, get my money, and get out at a decent hour.

******

I didn't manage to get much rest after the meeting, so I'm still beat.

I'm not sure that I'll make it out Salsa dancing if I still feel like sludge.

Maybe another time...

Well,

I have a million and one things on my mind, and any of my life changing decisions are still pending somewhere in the background.

I'm on my way back up to work tonight.

I'm hoping all goes well...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*