- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 22, 2003
8:25 P.M.

Kitty called earlier today to invite me to Jr.'s birthday get together.

They are all going up to the Irish pub in the city. I was in the city last night and my body still feels like sludge. The air out there is so damn dirty. You almost want to hold your breath the entire time you're down there. (I've tried; it just leaves you light headed...)

I saw Jr online earlier and wished him a happy birthday. I wish I could have met up with them last night, they sound like they had a great time.

*^*^*

All this birthday talk has sent me into deep thought.

In a few months I will be as old as a quarter of a CENTURY!

A QUARTER OF A CENTURY DAMMIT!

And I have done virtually nothing to leave a legacy.

I don't want to wake up at 35 and still be living at home with mom and dad.

This feeling that I'm getting older, faster makes me want to cave in and accept this job offer from Steve.

Even if I'm not passionate about what I'm doing, I will have the security of paying all of my bills and taking care of myself.

I may go out tonight depending upon how I feel.

My allergies have been pretty bad, so I don't honestly foresee myself ending up in a bar or a club. I have to hit the hay a little earlier than usual because I've got another servers' meeting at the ass-crack of dawn. Those meetings are such a waste of time.....

Maybe I'll go visit Heidi, or call Jeff to see what he's up to before he heads to the bar. I'd like to see him and at least give him a birthday card.

I was amazed when he told me that he still has the boxers I had given him on his birthday 6 years ago....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*