- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 22, 2003
3:45 A.M.

I drove home tonight from Tampa with the car on cruise control......

******

Ok, work went fine. I didn't make much money but I still had fun.

At one point Maureen, Hector, the rest of the bus boys, Justin, and B.J. were all going to go hang out.

I thought it was great. We haven't all gotten a group together from work since that one night at the blue martini months ago.

Well Justin called his roomie, and they decided to back out. When Justin backed out Maureen threw the towel in. She was only coming along because she has the hots for Justin.

Hector invited everyone to his house but I didn't want to hang out inside. I wanted to actually get out and DO SOMETHING!

Hector and the bus boys headed to his place, and B.J. told me to call if I decided to go out. He had already made plans to go out with his roomie, but he wasn't sure where to go. He said that he was up for pretty much anything because he was anxious to get out and see anything around this crazy town.

Well I sat in my car for about 20 minutes in the parking lot debating on whether or not to go out.

I'm still anticipating Salsa dancing on Saturday night and I don't want to get run down too soon.

Should I stay, or should I go?

How many offers do I get to go out and do something I WANT TO DO?

This just seems too easy.

I called B.J. and told him that we could head to Ybor to grab some pizza.

I picked him up from his place right next to work and we headed to the city. We stopped for pizza and then walked down 7th. (The main strip)

We went in to Prana and hung out for about a 1/2 hour.

He seemed to like it and he said that he'd like to bring his friends from Penn. State when they come down to visit.

After Prana we got back in the car and drove over to Channel side. The whole place was black as night. Thursday nights are usually college night, but most of the old swingin' hot spot's looked like a ghost town. Everything seemed closed down. The parking lots were empty and the clubs were silent.

We drove all around Tampa, and I showed him some of the nicer parts of town. We drove by Old Hyde Park, and I told him that when his mom comes down he should definately bring her there.

He talks a lot about his family. It must suck to be homesick.

After hitting Hyde Park I dropped him off at home. I guess him and his roomie are up at the ass crack of dawn to hit the gym.

************

On my way home from Tampa I was dead tired. I thought I would never make it home. There were cops on every corner. I set my car on cruise control and laid back the whole ride home.

I'm finally home and I'm beat!

I don't have much planned for tomorrow.

I hope I have a chance to sleep in.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*